Julian X DEGERY's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Consumer of Oxygen and UV rays/ Scuba diver/boat mech
  • Community College
  • From Los Gatos, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, finish my boat, have fun on and under the Ocean!!

ABOUT ME

IMPORTANT: I HOST ON A BOAT IN SANTA CRUZ. She's a great boat and I have her torn apart for restorations so it's usually a mess. if you are applying to stay in los gatos let me know, my family/ mailing address is there and they may be able to host you if you need a place to stay in Los Gatos. As I do not have a mailing address in SC it is difficult to get confirmed but I am working on it. All are welcome aboard but might I suggest adding the super secret password "Steadfast" into your couch request so that I know you have spent the time to read this far.

about me: I am a lover of animals, music, and enthusiasm. I find my greatest enjoyment in learning new things about skills, trades, and persons. Every job I have taken part in has been an undertaking in the pursuit of knowledge and experience. I love couch surfing because it has given me an opportunity to connect with more likeminded people, and learn from the views and lessons that everyone has had to share. Learning what makes things tick interests me greatly, however I am perfectly aware that a bit of mystery can be equally intriguing.

Some of my favorite things in this world consist of bonfires, boat trips, and bike rides spent with good people. Playing music with everyone joining in has yet to fail in making me smile. But if there are two things I have come to cherish greatly. SLEEP. and FOOD! I love to cook, eat, and sleep.
SO C'MON LETS GO EAT, SLEEP, SING, SAIL, AND COOK TOGETHER!

PHILOSOPHY

One must always choose the lesser of two Weevils

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf the turf and host the best of the rest!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Spent some time Couch Surfing Portland and am excited to start hosting and spreading the love!

Interests

Music, Guitar, Cello, Sailing, Boats, Motors, Batteries, Bicycles, Straight Razors, Rope, Machining, Welding, Scuba Diving, Photography, Surfing, Kayaking, Hiking, Backpacking, Camping, Climbing (indoor+outdoor), Engineering, Friends.

  • animals
  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • boating
  • bouldering
  • woodworking
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Dalas Green, Blink 182, Green Day, Thievery Corporation, Cunning Linguists, led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Rise Against, Kings of Leon and much much more.

Movies: SLC Punk!, Super Troopers, Donnie Darko, A Knights Tale, Inception, The Outsiders, Serenity, Planet Earth

TV Shows: White Collar, Psych, Bones, Firefly, Archer, Family Guy, American Dad. and last but certainly not least WHO'S LINE IS IT ANYWAYS (you may be required to participate in watching it with me ;)

Books: Enders Game, Harry Potter, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Cyrano De Bergerac, Brandon Sanderson's: Mistborne Trilogy, Warbreaker, Stormlight Archives

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

coming back on a cross country road-trip my friend and I stopped in Boulder CO to camp for a few days. Hiking around we eventually found a cave, worked out perfectly one of the best views I have ever experienced. The second morning we awoke to a breath taking view. You could see beams of light coming down through the clouds and hitting fog covered Boulder bellow. It was one of the most surreal things I have ever experienced.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I would love to share the knowledge I have of bicycles, guitar, and boats with you.

Learn: I love to learn more about motors, diesel and gas, batteries, fiberglass, woodwork, guitar, cello, line work(rope), math, physics, chemistry. Also any language you are willing to teach.

Share: Positive experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, France, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups