Logo orange

STONEMONT

Budva, Montenegro

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see STONEMONT's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 36 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Serbian; learning German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student/Tour guide/Realtor/Son and b...
  • University of Tourism
  • From Montenegro
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Bettering myself through a lot of soul searching..

ABOUT ME

It is time to update my profile.
First of all, I would like to explain that my reply rate went down because I had no possibility to check my requests regularly.(well, now with my discovery of "reply templates" it went back in no time;)) However, it was stated in my profile that people should send me messages and not requests, which most of you "copy/paste spamers" didn't even read. Because you don't read people's profiles before sending them requests. If you are one of them, you should move on to the next profile anyway, as I don't receive people who send these requests.
I believe that on CS you don't just find free couch, but make a new connection with someone special, just like you. Everybody is special in their own way, but we are not all compatible with each other, obviously.
So, in order for you to see if we are, please be kind and read the rest of my profile.
I left home when I was less than 15, studied in a different town for 4 years and then came to Kotor for university. I live with my cat, and it has been more or less like that for the last 5 years:) I kinda got used to going through life on my own, and I enjoy it. I see life as a constant learning, and sometimes it goes very hard and rough, but every effort brings fruits of joy and new experiences that can help us be a better person.
Now I work as a freelances on couple of jobs and also in my own company - so sometimes my schedule is very hectic, sometimes I have bunch of free time which can be spent with my CS guests:) One of my jobs is a tour guide, so showing the best spots in the area is my expertise:)
I am:
- special, bit weird sometimes, artistic, tolerant, talkative (sometimes too much), good listener, generous, social, honest, independent, proud, romantic, queer, responsible, not really tidy, free-minded and so much more
I enjoy:
- sunsets, books, classical music and music in general, baking, eating, zumba, weed, cartoons, strawberries, holding hands, gardening, playing ukulele (badly), writing, my crappy car Susan...
I dislike:
- extremes, stubbornness, ignorance, intolerance, rap music, macho guys, shy and quiet people, negative prejudges, manipulation and lack of social responsibility.

And so so much more - it is very hard to do this, you must know:)
What I mean is, I take CS quite seriously, and when I was planning my trip the hardest time was finding people who in my opinion seemed like they would enjoy having me as guest and vice-versa. That's what I would like for you to do too, before sending me a request. But when you send it, please make it personal, otherwise just ask me directly to help you find a cheapest possible accommodation - as that would probably prove to be more productive than copying the request you sent to previous person.
ONCE AGAIN, short non-personal, copy/paste requests will get you only some of my declining templates as response.

Oh, and one more update based on one of my CS experiences. I am a perfect gentleman. Among other things, that also means that any girl or boy is completely safe with me, I would never make any move or try anything. Not me or any of my other guests or friends will EVER make my CS guest feel intimidated or uncomfortable in any way. That's something all of my previous guests can confirm, while you are under my roof, it's my obligation and responsibility to make you feel welcomed and nice.
However, if in any moment my humour, drinks or just some third-party stress makes you feel incomfortable, do tell me that as I might not notice it myself. I won't be offended or anything, as I believe it's all matter of communication, not expectations. Especially if we have only one or two days to get to know each other.
So, if you are not an openned, easy-going and most important STR8-forward person, you should better not write me at all. But if you do, please import a word "doodle" somewhere in your request ;) Be creative.
Also, there is another update about me, as a host. Unfortunately, I am not one of those CS-ers that are just gonna give you a place to sleep and spend no time with you because of their work. No way, Hose. If I accept you as my guest, that means you get the full thing. As I live up on the hill, (not really far from the center but there are no buses, I will pick you up and take you to my place. I will probably take you to some of my favorite sights arround, make dinner/pie/cookies, open some vine, chat and genuinly try to get to know you. That's what for me CS is about. If I don't have time to actually HOST you, that means that I am probably working and spending quiet evenings alone or with some of my closests friends. And then, when I can - I use CS for making some new ones.

See you soon than, friend ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I try not to compare myself with anyone other, so I stay happy with who I am.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host. Still didn't have the chance to use CS for surfing, but I am using it to bring the world to my place, and also to spread the true spirit of Montenegro hospitality and its beauty. I take people to sightseeing, especially to untouched spots that not many people know about. Of course, if I have the possibility at the time I host them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Positive - in most cases. I am serious - all the nice people I enjoyed very much.
I had people from many different countries and cultures, and all of them offered me one more reason to continue CS-ing.

Interests

As I said - many things, but mostly reading, admiring to beautiful fruits of nature or history - trying to find beauty in all I see.

Music, Movies & Books

anything goes - more or less. Depends on the mood, occasion, time...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I performed in a play which won couple of international festivals.. I live in one of the world's top 25 most beautiful bays in the world..
And when I put on a dress, I look God dammit amazing! :P

And every now and then, I go to fortress Gorazhda to get a great view on the whole Boka Bay. Now, THAT's amazing!
:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some music, experiences, I am willing to learn about new perspectives to the different things..
I can teach you to bake cakes, bread, waffles :)
And some other complicated and simple things :)
If you can give me some ukulele lessons, that'd be great!:)

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia

Countries I've Lived In

Montenegro

Join Couchsurfing to see STONEMONT's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile