Stéphanie Durand's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Irish, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Translator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I’m 27 years old and I’m still not sure who I want to be when I grow up. Sometimes I’m this introverted book-lover who enjoys spending time on my own. Sometimes I’m super talkative and dynamic, playing music super loud. I do know for sure that I’m always up for a new adventure. My long term goals include running a B & B in Ireland, translating a novel and eat vegetables. I’m curious and quick to laugh, and I like to be around people who are passionate and ambitious.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I had the pleasure of hosting a few people from different countries. I love showing people around and seeing the city from their perspective. Often, with couchsurfes, I even get to go to places I had never been to in Montréal. I also had the opportunity of being hosted in Spain, Ireland, Canada and the US. I met many inspiring and generous people and I'm looking forward to meeting some more.


Like most people here I just LOVE to travel. I wish I could get paid to travel. I'm still trying to figure out a way to do that (2013 update: I think I found one!!). I also read a lot (mostly travel stories and classic literature). I enjoy speaking foreign languages, eating pizza, going to concerts and festivals, answering trivia questions and learning stuff in general.

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • running
  • trivia
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite books are All Over the Map by Laura Fraser, Russian Winter by Daphne Kalotay, Sur la route de Janis Joplin by Jeanne-Martine Vacher, and I'm obsessed with James Joyce's writing.

As for music, I enjoy listening to Modest Mouse, Bikini Kill, Janis Joplin, City and Colour, Mother Mother, Ingrid St-Pierre, Streetlight Manifesto, NOFX, Lunachicks, and so much more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Run a half marathon
- Volunteer at the 2016 Olympics in Rio

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new languages so I would be really happy if I could learn to speak some words in any language or get the chance to practice the ones I already learned. I also want to learn to play the guitar and to enjoy good food. In return I could teach about my culture and offer some French lessons. I could also offer tips on traveling or on learning languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups