Logo orange

Tereza Stratilova

Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • MHR, MBA + studying yoga
  • From Prague, CZ - for now...
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Carpe Diem - no time to waste


UPDATE: MY APOLOGIES GUYS, I GOT JOB THAT IS VERY TIME DEMANDING, SO WE CANNOT HOST MUCH AT A TIME. HOPEFULLY, I'LL MANAGE TO GET AROUND MY SCHEDULE SOON! It is not all about me... I live together with my man, Charlie. We share a little apartment close to Vysehrad, Prague 2. I'm originally from the Czech Republic, but I lived in Chicago for quite a while. Where I studied and met Charlie. Charlie was born and raised in Chicago; although he moved to Texas for a while when he was in his teenage. He is a web developer and full of new and exciting ideas how to make internet "better"€ place. We both are nature oriented, so we grow a lot of herbs and other stuff. And of course, we love to travel! :o)


Give respect, get respect...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing



Only good ones :o)


We both love sailing, interesting discussions, and IT stuff. Tereza: yoga, personal development, reading/writing, gaming, Chinese and alternative medicine, herbs, cooking, gardening, sewing and occasional sketching

Charlie: web development and new ideas, philosophy, beers, and political TV shows

Music, Movies & Books

Tereza: Books: The Little Prince, Paulo Coelho, Andrzej Sapkowski Music: Electronic - mostly DnB

Charlie: Music: Massive Attack, Unkle, Portishead, Thievery Corporation + everything chill Movies: mostly short TV shows (Scrubs, Stargate) or political shows (Real Time with Bill Maher , Daily Show) Book: Sun Tzu - Art of War

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Asia (mostly Cambodia, Thai islands and Chiang Mai)

visited 40 states (17.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

visited 27 states (54%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Free android travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

Interests/skills (we have and can brag about, but we are willing to learn about as well): Tereza: quality of life (from being "green" and resourceful, through tarot, spirituality, and personal development); yoga; alternative medicine; cooking; HR skills (coaching, mentoring); basic business principle; gardening; sewing; and a lot about traveling and different cultures...

Charlie: Web technology; ice skating + hockey playing; poker; philosophy

To learn: anything that is new to us. I'm currently crazy about Chinese medicine, herbs and acupuncture!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile