Logo orange

Eric Faucon

Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Indonesian, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Webmaster, Photographer, Salesman,
  • No education listed
  • From Lyon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

======= UPDATE ======
I can't accept any more request for the Festival des lumières (6 - 9 dec).
Too many people already. Good luck y'all !
====================

CURRENT MISSION

to live with the penguins during one year. Share my experiences once I'll be old. Be humble before that.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 28yo french guy, who got bored by his french way of life, who went discovering how life could be in other countries, and who is willing to try others, before settle down. That means discovering new people, cultures, landscapes and minds.
Really sociable, I like to party, spending hours speaking around a glass of wine, going into wild ideas or speaking of philosophy.

PHILOSOPHY

"Joy is a beautiful disease. It's contagious"
"I never worry when I get lost... I just change where I want to go."
"The happiest people don't have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything"
"It's not the mountains we conquer but ourselves"
"Life begins at the end of your comfort zone"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I may help for the website as it's my job, but moreover I'll do my best to return the favors I got !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted in Ottawa (CA), Kingston (CA), Los Angeles (US), Shenzhen (CH), Darwin (OZ), Cordoba (SP), Saint-Petersburg (RU), Moscow (RU)...
Back in France, I hosted surfers from Russia, Canada, Scotland, and another couchsurfer lived at my place for a few months.
Very different experiences, always enjoyable !

Interests

I'm a photographer. I'm a skier. I'm a climber. I like pickles. I'm a canyonner. I cook. I don't like lazyness. I have 3 elder sisters. I read. Sometimes. When not hiking.

Music, Movies & Books

Music : I don't listen to any kind. I'm picky. But my tastes are wide :
Electro (from Daft Punk to Emilie Simon), Hip-hop (from Wu-tang to NTM), Swing (from Count Basie to Parov Stelar), Dub (from High Tone to Bush Chemists), Reggae (from Peter Tosh to Groundation), Ska (from The Specials to Marcel & son orchestre), Drum&Bass (from Pendulum to Salaryman), House (from Roux soundsystem to Seth Troxler), Classic (from Prokofiev to Beethoven), Rock (from Chuck Berry to Noir Desir), etc....

Films : Black cat White cat, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Underground, Snatch, Bernie, C'est arrivé près d'chez vous, Ed Wood, printemps ete automne hiver et printemps, Gremlins, Nikita, The Big Lebowski, Nightmare before Christmas, Delikatessen, The Kid

Books : Le petit prince, le monde de Sophie, The unbearable lightness of being, White nights, The Gambler...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did some rafting on the Ganga in Lakshman Jhula. Cool.
I peeled a dead crocodile head to put it on my van. Yuk.
I jumped from 17m into a 5m diameter canyon pool. Scary.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH :
- how to ski
- french meals
- photography techniques. The art is specific to everyone.
- about computers (websites, web servers, databases, network, etc...). But I can't stay long in front of a computer anymore...

LEARN :
- how to speak your language
- how to cook your food
- how to dance
- how to live

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, China, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile