Stuart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stuart’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • 3rd year of university
  • From St Catharines, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I go to Brock University in St. Catharines. I'm pretty outgoing and easy to get along with. I'm always up to meet new people and to go on some kind of small adventure. I like movies books and music, as well as the occasional hike.
This trip I'm doing will be my first solo trip, and I'll be hitting around 10 countries in 3 months.
I'm pretty laid back and can get along with pretty much everyone, so there shouldn't be any problems there. I eat just about everything except for a couple things, but all meats and seafoods are good so far.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel and meet new people all over the world. I think that staying with wither a native or a local gives a much better experience than just staying in a hotel or hostel because your host can really tell you about what to see a d what not to see. There are usually a couple really cool places only the locals know.

Interests

I love to travel. I play a bunch of different instruments and love to hike and explore. I DJ occasionally and listen to all kinds of music. I do a bit of woodworking and photography when I get a chance too.

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classic movies, but also anything new that's interesting and shot well. I'm a big fan of sci fi and drama, with some comedy thrown in.
I'll just name a couple movies, then a couple bands/artists:
Breakfast at Tiffany's,
alien
the Italian job
Scarface
Pans labyrinth
Dr no
Batman
High fidelity

Music:
Metallica
Led Zeppelin
Fatboy slim
U2
The Dubliners
...and everything else

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I helped build a house in South Carolina for a family, with Habitat for Humanity.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learn something new from anyone. I feel that I can learn something new from anyone that I meet, and sometimes I can teach them something as well.
I'd love to talk about travel experiences and what you've seen or experienced around the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty good cook, or I can share some french or teach a new song. I play piano, some guitar, ukulele, and I'm learning the tin whistle.

I know a little of most things, so let me know what you want to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Netherlands, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Stuart’s full profile. It’s free!