Bori Stuber's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bori’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German, Italian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Bachelor at the Uni of Szeged. Master degree at the Karl-...
  • From Dombegyház, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In the next couple of years I would like to visit as many European countries as I can, especially Central-European, Balcanic and East-European states. I would like to know better these countries, because, too bad, I know so little about their culture!

ABOUT ME

'She's just a small-town girl,
living in a lonely world,
she took the midnight train going anywhere....'

PHILOSOPHY

I like to be amazed every day by things that are so simple, and sadly we are too used to them and don't realize their beauty any more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment due to practical reason, namely lack of space, I can only offer my company, or a coffee (I am huge coffee-drinker!!)
So, dear traveler, should you crash my place, I am very pleased to welcome you and go for a city-sight-seeing with you. Place to sleep I cannot offer at the moment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yes!!! Crashing a couple of nice people's place.

Interests

I looooooove traveling.(Who doesn't??)
Looooooove eating, baking, making cakes and sweets. Having friends for dinner, cooking for them.
Into languages, cultures, exploring rich cultural heritages and countries that are not touristy.
Fond of sports!!! I love dancing, have done two years of Latin-American dances. Anybody looking for a dance partner in Graz for Latin-American?
I also love swimming, especially in the sea, but I enjoy lakes, rivers, swimming pools and bathtubs too!!:-D
I am a Scorpion, which is Water sign, so I am always into something watery and wet!:-D
I love walking, jumping, playing soccer with kids, climbing on trees, running, hiking mountains, biking around. I enjoy caring animals, feeding them, cleaning them. If cow-boys exist,I am a pig-girl then.
I enjoy outdoor activities. I love nature. I grew up in a little Hungarian village surrounded by vast pieces of land, and herds of animals. I enjoy each and every day when I see a beautiful landscape, or anything that is part of the nature.

  • animals
  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Appreciate movies, like those of Allan, Almodovar, Özpetek, Jancsó Miklós, Tarantino, who, I think is the sickest fuc..ng freak and an absolute genious! I love Lynch too, especially the Mulholland Drive.
I am so into teenage-Twilight-series, because I am a romantic, cheesy, crying, non-sense infantile-soul person.
Totally in love with the Harry Potter book series, and half in love with the movies...they are not as genial as the books.
Love the fantastic world created by Tolkien. He was the other utterly fantastic mind of the 20th century.
Anyone knows Lemony Snickets and his Series? Oh yeah! Rocks!
Roald Dahl is great too, and Poe, and I still love and still read folk tales. I think you are not a human being if you don't know at least one folk fable.
Oh, so many things to mention here, the list of my favorites would be too long.
Haven't even mention music, my other love in life! But no space is enough here...and I am just lazy. I'll tell you when we meet!:-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many. I hopefully I'll see and do even more.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, as I am getting older and witter (ha-ha) I feel dumber and more ignorant every day. I would like to know everything and learn everything and it is so frustrating that I know so little! So, I am eager to learn!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Hungary, Italy, Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bori’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups