Michael McCarthy

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Just quit my job as PM in Hamburg (Germany). Traveling to...
  • Masters from a French business school specialized in Mark...
  • From Couilly-pont-aux-dames, France.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover the WORLD before it's too late... and party in every city


Born in Egypt in 1986.
Raised in France until the age of 22.
Moved to Spain for 1 year after that.
Moved to German for 3 years after Spain.
And now officially homeless :-D

VERY easy going guy, love to laugh, extremely open minded.

Very big guy (1m94) but gentle as a teddy bear ^^.
Horrible at making decisions, I love life and try to take advantage of it as best I can although I do tend to follow the flow down the river.


You can live your life happy all the time if you just brush away all the bad. There is nothing better in the world then listenning to someone share their point of view and challenging it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My participation in the couch surfing community hasn't been that extent. I've mostly used it to plan weekend activities, gave a bunch of stuff away when moving, surfed a bit in Spain.


I really find the entire community and system completely fascinating. I've only met pleasant people for now through couch surfing and I think this is definitely a platform to be developed.

What I really love about couchsurfing and it's community is the open mindedness of it all.


Traveling, getting to know people and understanding their perception of the world.

Beyond that I'm interested:
- TV series
- Movies (probably saw all the "big" movies of the last 12 years)
- The internet (general usage, trends, new technologies)
- Not too sure what to add else, I'm interest in everything. Very open and curious guy ^^.

Music, Movies, and Books

"A man from earth" is the film I most admire, creating a box office hit with just about 10.000$ well done!!
"Cruel intentions" is one of my favorite
Music : Very open mostly hip hop and quite a bit of Rock. From "the streets" to "the fugees" to "fools garden".
Books: not a very big book lover, too much excitement in life to read a book, I go out and live it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled through 10 countries within 14 days taken a bus almost every night... now that's taking advantage of the EuroLines 14 day bus pass ^^.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach/share:

- Travel experience
- Teach French/English
- Share knowledge of working in the video game industry
- Discuss pretty much anything, love debating

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups