Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see StyrmirB’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 32 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Teachers
  • B.Ed. degree in music and crafts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


It's all about helping a fellow human and meeting interesting people.


We are a family of four: Styrmir, Lilly, our daughter Freyja (10) and our son Fróði (6).
Styrmir teaches music and Lilly teaches Danish at the same school.

We're a tight little family. Lilly's parents live next door and Styrmir's parents don't live far away so you're in for a family experience when staying with us.


Don't sweat the petty things, and don't pet the sweaty things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We host people, mostly. We probably should start going to those CS gatherings, but that's for a later time.


We mostly host people and really enjoy it. We've only surfed once and that was very nice. We haven't had a dull moment through the whole experience.


Styrmir's very passionate about music and Lillý is into all kinds of crafts.

We love a good came of cards or Scrabble and other than that, we're interested in all kinds of activities, especially when we share the experience.

  • pets
  • crafts
  • clothing
  • knitting
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Eivör, Eva Cassidy, Papar, Todmobile, Nick Cave, Prodigy, Fatboy Slim, Leftfield, Propellerheads, John Williams, Bach.
...and more.

Inception, Moulin Rouge, Three Amigos, Idiocracy, The Truman Show, Kevin & Perry Go Large, and tons more.

Discworld series, The Kite Runner, The Phantom Tollbooth, Hávamál, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching our children growing up. We never stop being amazed by their character growth and acquiring of skills.

Teach, Learn, Share

Lillý could teach you about knitting, viking clothes, fabric dye. Styrmir could teach you a few chords on the guitar or piano. You could also just go nuts with the djembe drum, mandolin, ukulele, timbales or harmonica.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see StyrmirB’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups