Subry's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 5 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Subry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning French
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Independent Consultant
  • Mass Communications
  • From Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Less conventional and young at heart man here .... a bit of an explorer ...

I enjoy connecting with people of different background and sharing life experiences especially the ones related to travelling. I see myself as a liberated, single man seeking to capitalise on the simple pleasures of life.

I'm a bit of a naturist with passion for the outdoor and many things of Mother Nature. Many days in a week I seek pleasure in half-day hiking, park n jungle exploring and dipping in the streams/waterfalls. .

It would be nice if guest(s) can join me in my daily outings even if it is just a small fraction of the time whilst staying with me. Perhaps coffee outside, a stroll and half-day outdoor pursuits.

On the whole, I lead a simple, fairly laidback routines with some flexibility going about my day. Sometimes, I may not be able to start the day early much as I want to and I cannot commit to fixed timing in my daily pursuits. I tend to go with the flow.

A bit of humility and sense of humour is important to be with me.

I appreciate a non-bigoted guest reasonably free of bias and prejudices towards sexual-orientation, religion and ethnic origin. Being transparent with me and letting me be open with you help.

I can't provide meals regularly due to possible constrains at a given time and occasion. Has to play by ear here. Should we agree to have a meal outside, I generally can only afford to go Dutch (splitting the bill). Honestly, I'm a semi-retiree without much money but would still like to be generous and gracious as much as I possibly can. Thus, I make exception for little affordable treats which I would pay for. I am not able to provide WIFI either.

If you request for me to host, please be clear of what you can contribute during the stay and why you choose me as a host. I can be uncomfortable with anything completely unexpected at the very last minute ie., arriving much earlier or later than expected, not having own data plan, impeding smooth communication, etc. If you have reasonable constraints, be upfront with me from the beginning and we would see if adjustment is possible.

You ought to read and understand my profile well before submitting a request to be hosted. Thank you so much for your understanding and consideration!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Keen to establish contacts with like-minded travellers cum hosts with a view towards lasting good fellowship and acquiring cultural exchange. I am hopeful to meet someone with hitchiking experience as I have very little to none. Pairing for hiking part of the way of your journey can be considered.

Interests

Nature walks, hiking, skinny dipping and beach combing, reading and listening to classical music.

  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • beaches
  • skinny dipping
  • hitch-hiking
  • hiking,

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical, several British and American authors, not neccessarly fixed - quite a number to mention. It would be a long list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying off-grid in a camper in Europe for almost 5 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language learning skills, general travelling tips and my outdoor pursuits experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with gardening , housekeeping and odds and ends as I go along with someone. I'm learning body massage and thus, may be able to help guest relax this way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Germany, Ireland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Subry’s full profile.

My Groups