Sue Raven's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sue’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Art Teacher, Astrologer,
  • BFA,MFA, Teaching Diploma
  • From Arnprior, On
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

IMy current mission is to find meaningful emplyment teaching art and also to find a home in Calgary

ABOUT ME

I am a mother of three grown up amazing children/people and now on my own exploring the world and myself in the process. I have just returned from living and studying Art in England and now getting re-oriented to being in Canada.I am highly creative, empathic and and expressive and enjoy meeting all kinds of people.My interests lean toward alternative approaches:natural medicine,at,astrology, Reiki).I am always happier walking in nature than being in a busy city. Having said that...I am open to most things and Calgary is a fantastic place.

PHILOSOPHY

Focus on being a human being not a human doing. I enjoy life with gratitude and hope to give something back to the force(s) that be...and all in a spirit of FUN. We are here to enjoy....!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

just joined

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had many outside of this organization. New to this site.

Interests

Art: print making, painting,figure drawing, Astrology, chirology,Reiki, Massage(shiatsu)films, literature, walking, biking, swimming

  • arts
  • literature
  • meditation
  • walking
  • movies
  • knitting
  • painting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

will add more later...just finished reading Lettters from Africa by Isaac Dennison. just watched Elizabeth
loved both

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing thing I have done is give birth at home on my own bed ...pretty awesome.

Sat in silence and felt the source of life fill me up with light. Amazing feeling.

Teach, Learn, Share

Allkinds of art drawing in articular, Astrology. Chirology(handreading) Meditation. Herbology.

Would love to learn to knit more than a square.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, France, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sue’s full profile. It’s free!