Suhas Patil 's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suhas Patil ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 85 references 66 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Chinese (Simplified), Kannada, Malayalam
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Stock market consultant, LED WALL , electronics, trainnin...
  • cisco certification CCNA CCNP VOICE, diploma in computer ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In Goa 26th may to 1st June. If you directed by hangout then keep it simple , do reply if you really want to hangout and follow couch surfing guidelines. Hosting available*.

I would like to go genuinely to have fun with whomever asking out irrespective .

Tag #suhapa
Name : SUHAS B. PATIL
Currenlty staying at pulpally, Wayanad, Kerala.

On my journey from mega city to rural life. Un-learning formal education for non materialistic and sustainable lifestyle at some level and level best which suit life style.

My farmhouse at wayanad

It's a small village near Nagarahole tiger reserve geographically surrounded hills and River Kabini. No interference of any wild animals at or near my village it's in kerala and divided by Kabini River. It's very cinematic lush green hill station of Kerala. My farmhouse with dense plantation of coconut , rubber, Balck pepper, coffee, vanilla , passion fruit and other exotic fruits that keep me busy and disconnect me from outer world. Ultimate peaceful place where currently spending meaningful time with nature.

Intro :
Mumbai born solo traveller, occupational IT professional . settled in Goa (2010) then shifted to Kerala (2021) .

"change is life" and
"normal is boring". Looking For new adventure in every 5 to 10 years by changing my home at different state in India with basic needs .

Despite socio-cultural differences.I would like explore culture, lifestyles, festival, and mainly food,
Love to travel any distances for different types of food and beverage. I like to learn all kind of food recipes all around the world . You can check some pics at my Instagram.

I quit my job Mumbai mahanagar palika IT CELL Mumbai as IT consultant to Ace televoice Ltd. 2010 due to small accident at local train in Mumbai while traveling to office, No major injuries but consequently triggered to leave mumbai due to high population and pollution. I sold all my most of possessions and took the decision to shift in Goa to seek peace and slowlife (sushegat) . It was not easy to quit financially as I was earning at peak point. After 10 years in Goa realised that Goa don't suit my futher Goals of sustainable lifestyle. Acquired small piece of land in kerala to practice regenerative farming to fulfill self-sufficient and sustainable lifestyle. Already achieved more then 55 % success in 2 years. I am not from farmers family or background, Learning process is never ending after all it's not rocket science either.
So you can visit my farm and encourage me by Gifting farm tools or fruits plants from nursery . appreciated, good reminder of your visit. Different plants or flowers Seeds from your countries are welcome.

so far so good as 365 days holiday Life style continued since i left Mumbai in 2010 , currently earning very little from my farm , stock market is taking care of all travel expenses by luck. professionally qualified to do any work myself . I enjoy my work at farm. Do join me if you have similar dreams of sustainability. Volunteers are most welcome.
I stopped hosting random people so excuse me if your stay rejected

Philosophy : 🤐 😅

I don't speak or understand malyalam tho i stay in kerala or any South Indian languages, you can communicate with me in English, Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati,marwadi. Still Language is no barrier as long as goggle translate it. Send text messages in any language. I do not judge anyone by their origin, Gender ( LGBTQ+), religion ,race or Language rather I love meet new people and build meaningful connections to share knowledge and philosophy of their own .

HOSTING.....

Send "quack quack" password in your message as a token that you fully understand my profile and want to be hosted in kerala or Goa , Otherwise rejected and blocked in some cases if found copy paste request or spam profiles, freeloader type references or only foreigners reference with meaningless text.

So far I have no bad experience with any CS but my family tired hosting random people.

HOSTING

GOA hosting not available as flat given on rent.

Kerala:
We work ass-off here as I am new to farming. if you interested work as volunteer with me then you are🥰 most welcome. Do write detail host request with your plans .
.

If you want to make plan for fishing in Goa or kerala (prior 🎣 fishing experience preferred ) you are most welcome.

Appreciate for your patience if you are reading complete profile up to end 😂

.

I enjoy social work and I am associated with the national association for the blind (NAB mumbai ). If you are involved in social service, please mention that in your stay request and I will try my best to meet OR hangout with you even if not hosting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To rediscover myself , experience unexpected.

Interests

Road trip , fishing , cooking, hacking , DYI, Kayak, anything random crazy.

  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • travel
  • trekking
  • meeting new people
  • bike touring
  • long drive
  • open minded people

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly watch animation and romantic comedies. Some of my favourites are Indiana Jones, Into the wild , Bear, Matrix, Lucy and Avatar, 50 shades of whatever , mood indigo . Emily.
I watch Marathi and other Indian language story based movies. I am crazy of 3D movies. I don't read books. blasting music of all kind .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Fishing at backwaters in kerala at least twice every year.

Organized tour for low vision and blind group (42) to Nepal.

Line zipping, paragliding, water sports. Trekking in sayhadri mountains, kokan kada, alibag, Guhager, mahabaleswar...so on long list.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will be happy to teach fishing angling and Indian languages such as hindi and marathi. I will be glad to share my kitchen and would love to learn cooking recipes from various cultures.
Hey! if I am hosting you then you owe me one recipe from your state or country . same you can expect from me if hosting .
I can show you how to make traditional fenny (local cashew wine) drink with chilli and lemon .
I can teach stock market advance level with future and options. Long term ideas , assembling LED boards .
I am open to picking any skills that people would like to teach me :).

What I Can Share with Hosts

GOA: I will be happy to share my apartment and show you around.
I can offer useful tips and advice about Goa.
I can arrange some activity like fishing , visit and stay at rural village.
KERALA : ORGANIC FARMING .

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Nepal

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Suhas Patil ’s full profile.

My Groups