Gregory Salomé's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Receptionist at Mercure hotel
  • Art History - History - Archaeology - Tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover new countries !

ABOUT ME

After having finished my studies in Art, History and Archaeology in Brussels, I decided to specialize in tourism and culture :) I'm currently working in a museum about European politics. I have been living in Brussels for nine years, I love it, so much things to do day and night, and I appreciate its cosmopolitan side! You can keep informed about a wide range of European cultural activities:). Travelling if essential for me, to discover new cultures and new people. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I regularly host people at my place, trying to show them the city and its best aspects! And sure i meet couchsurfers when I travel:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted essentially in Europe : Germany, France, Romania, Poland, Latvia. I l also take part to the CS events, in Brussels (hikings, going out, cultural events, etc...), or when I am abroad.
I'm always ready to meet interesting and trustworthy people, who are motivated to discover new cultures.

Interests

I like reading, listening to music, exploring new cities and countries,going to the museums and cultural events (concerts, performances...), talking about lots of stuffs :)
I often walk as well on the hiking trails, in France or in other countries. At each time it's a good opportunity to discover the nature in all its aspects.
And of course, I love taking snaps, especially of architecture and old historical districts. I update my own blog (that contains photos of my trips) quite regularly :)

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • concerts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • art history
  • history
  • tourism
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a great fan of Roman Polanski ! I have watched most of his famous and art-house movies : Le couteau dans l'eau, chinatown, The Pianist, Oliver Twist, Rosemary's baby...
I like as well The Truman Show, Inception, Cube, Chaplin and Spielberg movies, L'auberge espagnole, Dogville, The Marathon Man, Miyazaki, Kiyoshi Kurosawa and Walter Salles movies...

Books : I really like Michael Connelly novels, and true stories from Gunther Grass (Nobel price of literature) : Danzig trilogy, Mein Jahrhundert.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Here are the main remarkable and must-see places I have visited, all over the world:

-Giant's causeway (Northern Ireland, UNESCO heritage) : with its basalt columns visible on the coast.
-Iguacu falls (Argentina/Brazil, UNESCO) : the largest waterfalls of the world.
-Veliko Tarnovo (Bulgaria) : capital of the second Bulgarian Empire
-Kutna Hora (Czech Republic), UNESCO) : with the Sedlec church, famous for its ossuary from the Middle Ages
-Rocamadour (France) : Old town on a hill, where pilgrims come to the sanctuary of the Blessed Virgin Mary.
-Adršpach-Teplice Rocks (Czech Republic) : Very impressive set of sandstone formations, where it is possible to sneak between the huge rocks.
-Baščaršija : Sarajevo old ottoman town (Bosnia)
-Toronto lagoon (Canada) : Lots of islands connected with bridges, where the view on Toronto city is breathtaking :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show my guests the city, going out, cooking and try Belgian specialties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Gregory’s full profile.

My Groups