Estefan­ia Martin

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Estefan­ia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


People trusting people again


I'm a Spanish girl in her 28's, who just finished a degree on Preschool education, doing her last training in Helsinki and some studies in Sweden.

I was involved in early assistment, volunteer with autistics/disable children and animal assited therapy. I'm a leisure instructor.
Anyway, my current job is looking for a job.

I started to spend time abroad some years ago, specially during the summer, when I used to work as aupair. Two of my siblings studied turism and I grew up seing them travelling a lot. My sister is working in an airline, so I usually have cheap flight tickets.

I'm an animal lover. I always wanted to be a vet, but the mark is so high in my country... Maybe in the future. I'm a dreamer. In other case, I have a big project in mind.

I'm quite observant person, curious and lively and some people says that I ask a lot of questions, in a good way. I can be a bit shy at the begining but I like talking, not necessarily deep conversations but we can have them too.

I like going out in the day, going out at night, any kind of place, any kind of music. But, don’t be surprise if I don’t drink when I go out. I just prefer to spend my money in other things, like travelling

I don't speak many languages but I try to know a little of many of them.


If something is important for someone but for you just a little effort, just do it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


In Madrid, I offer the best I have, my time. I have been a bit busy lately.

I could be your guide around there, introduce some people to you as I know several good places and groups for intercultural exchanging.

In Sweden, I tried to host as much as I could living in so isolated place :P


Meetings, sharing trips and events
Spending time in my city or any other
Solving doubts and providing contacts if needed
Being hosted
Hosting people from the last minute group
Organizing events


Travels, make friends, nature, medicine, pshychology, photography, food...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books, cinema and music, but I don’t have so much time as I would like to enjoy them

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen so many impressive things when I was travelling that I will need more time to answer this

About things I've done, I stopped a TV program when I was around 8.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Finland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Estefan­ia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups