Sumedha Dutta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sumedha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Assistant Professor (At a Central Government University, ...
  • M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. (JNU)
  • From Azara, Assam, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a sociologist, an epistemophile and a hodophile; an uninhibited soul warrior... ..- a professor by profession but a free spirited, spiritually oriented, solo traveller in practice 😁I love the praxis of my discipline -Sociology, which is best materialised through witnessing new cultures ...I enjoy travelling solo around the world and befriending like minded folks ..I adore the beaches, the deserts, as well as the mountains, and have a thing for music..By nature, I am an ambivert, and would spontaneously respond to the vibes around.. I really look forward to meeting some amazing souls through Couchsurfing😃 Caution: CS is not a fuck app! Random friend requests won't get accepted.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals and fellow travellers and learn about different cultures. I have had some great experiences through couch surfing and the worst experience too! So on guard 😉

Interests

Travelling, music, books

  • music
  • live music
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • food
  • solitude
  • friendship
  • sea
  • rooftops
  • walking tours
  • walking in nature
  • driving car
  • sunsets and sunrises
  • i am interested in traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Trance music, Bollywood, hip hop, jazz, romantic melodies..infact anything melodious!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have discovered myself through my journeys ...To be specific, I loved doing the following activities:
*Driving solo across the Thar desert circuit over 9 days
*Driving solo across Himachal Pradesh, during snowfall and the monsoons
*Scuba diving
*Trekking
*Sailing and Boating
*Snorkelling
*Kayaking
*Swimming in the oceans and lakes
*Caving
*Camping
*Motorcycling in the mountains
*Floating through thin air on the chairlift at Beldersoy, Uzbekistan!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my myriad of travel stories and experiences of different spaces and cultures and learn from the experiences and stories that others have to share :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences and my interests..sometimes my food too :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bhutan, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Sumedha’s full profile.

My Groups