Summer Teoh

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Summer’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Malay
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Inside Sales Lead
  • wikipedia
  • From Penang, Malaysia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Carpe diem et noctem!


I was born and grew up in Penang, lived in Singapore for 10 years, moved back to Penang for a year in 2011, and then moved to Melbourne in a year ago. I live somewhere near Brighton, about 30 min drive from Melbourne city.

I love both nature and party, count me in for camping, hiking, partying, dancing, swimming, cycling and travelling ;) oh how can I forget another very important interest, FOOD! I love FOOD!


When in Rome, do as the Romans do.
Treat others as you wish to be treated.
Everyday is a schoolday.
Carpe diem et noctem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met Sebastian in Singapore, he's from Stuttgart Germany. I hosted him in my apartment for 5 days, he recommended me to join CS becuz i told him that I’m going to Europe in June 2010 and I totally fancy the idea of couch surfing!


I like both hosting and surfing. There are too many awesome stories to share, generally safe and fun. I only had one bad experience in Florence, I could have read the profile carefully eventhough I was desperate for couch, lesson learned. Other than that, all my hosts are very nice to me!


Travel, travel and travel.....ermm...still travel...
I even enjoy the process of doing research. It could be stress sometimes, but I can't describe the satisfaction when i step into a country that been research for long.

I like to think, feel and dream. My current dream is to write a book about my life. (still dreaming)

I enjoy having a cold beer in a summer afternoon, red wine and blue cheese while chatting with friends at night :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like series too, that's include Modern Family, Entourage, How I met your Mother, Sex & the City, Dexter, Little Britain, Family guy and so on.

As for movie, I think most people like Into the wild, and I like it too, is good movie. I also like comedy like Ugly Truth, It's Complicated and special graphic like Avatar. Check out The Way Back, is good too. like all kind of music except hard rock.

Books, i like all kind of books except....hmmm...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky Diving was the most extreme I have done so far.
Bungee jump - still considering
I have done wakeboarding and next will be scuba diving.
UPDATE: I have done my Scuba Diving!!!!!

Next challenge - Ski

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Salsa and Tango or Ballroom dance.
I want to learn French & Italian language.

I can teach you how to make Tiramisu.
I can teach you how to speak Mandarin, Cantonese, Hokkian and Malay

I can share my Penang food with you.
I can share some of my secret with you. maybe...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, Singapore

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Summer’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups