Katherine  Hung's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 92 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, German
  • 61, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in insurance and financial management company in T...
  • Master of MBA, and love to learn in anytime, everywhere
  • From Tainan City, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Before you sent me host request, please read my profile and finished your profile first. I don't accept the last minute request.

You might be welcomed to stay in my house if my schedule is available.

CURRENT MISSION

Build up a very good health situation and ready for enjoy my retirement soon. About my traveling in the whole world still in my bucket list, no change.

ABOUT ME

I am a woman who loves to share. My friends and my clients always say that I am a very positive view, kindness, gentle, humble and good listener.
I know what I want in my life, not just only earn money, it's making some value to be in need in my life. If people needs me, and I have such ability to give them a hand, that would be so great and make me happy.

PHILOSOPHY

Have the ability to help others is a blessing.
Even I am not rich woman, but my soul is rich, I want to share if people needs me.
We are the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have been host for one week in USA. Then I started to think this is very good way to help people who are nice and willing to share their life experience together. Open my house for people who needs a place for stay.
Hosting friends no matter they come from which country
Introduce them about beautiful Formosa, Taiwan, a lovely homeland I live in.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since the end of August in 2011, I started to host foreigners. Now my couch surfing friends from so many countries as Hung Kong, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, Philippine, Australia, New Zealand, USA, South Korea, Lithuania, Portugal, Italy, Netherlands, England, Poland, Austria, Brazil, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Kenya, Turkey, and Colombia ...I believe in that I will host more guests in future. Happy to learn lots of different culture from them.

Interests

I would love to learn language and culture, traveling and sharing.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • learning languages
  • sharing experiences
  • meditations
  • caligraphy
  • arts and culture
  • singing in choir

Music, Movies, and Books

Love to read, to learn, to share. But I most read very serious articles, as phycology, economy, languages and management etc.
Love to watching movie as romantics, comedy, action, or detective movies...but not scaring..
Love most kind of music except heavy metal one. Love to sing very much but not karaoke singing style.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have my bucket list, I already done part of them as below:
1. Finished my trip by drove car on Route 66 in America
2. Took hot air balloon and fly for two hours in the sky.
3. Finished my autobiography, it has more than 130,000 words.
4. Took Engine propelling paraglider flying in the sky.
And also try many things is not possible to happened in my country. But I did it. I will keep on going to take advantage of my rest life.

And....I had read an article, it talking about if some day without the position title of your business card, what will be "YOU"? A evil guy, a snake, a great and kind man, a good emotion person or good listener.....?
It is so great if we have ability to give, never calculated how much we have given out, the friendship just like a basin filled with water, allocation of water out, it will coming back from the other side. No doubt, the friendship and love will come even we do not noted.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share whatever you see, whatever you hear, whatever you feel and whatever you learn.
Not only from school, but also from your life, including all experience of CS experience, marriage, working, family relationship, friendship, team work or even and new and very creative idea.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel experience, Chinese culture, Life philosophy, Psychology, Financial management knowledge, Music and so on....

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, New Zealand, Palau, Philippines, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile.