Luisa Schlierf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (North Levantine), French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher, journalist
  • Graduation in TV-journalism, studied german philology and...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to enjoy the life, smile a lot, share my happiness and be thankful of all the wonderful things life offers us every day.

ABOUT ME

I think my best friend would describe me as a life-affirming person. I like to see the world around me from an optimistic point of view. I try to find the positive aspects in every situation and in every person. To my mind everyone has its own wonderful character traits. This image of humanity makes life so wonderful and this is how it is.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think through couchsurfing I had teh best and deepest conversations in my life. I traveled for 7 month and in every country I tried to meet locals through CS. I'm so thankful that people all around the world share the same idea about beeing together as humans no matter which nationality, gender, religion or orientation. Here in Cologne I host often freinds or friends of friends or CSurfers. I love to show my beautiful hometown to strangers. As soon as I have a nice flat for myself my wish is to host CS from all over the world.

Interests

I studied journalism, so i love to reflect things in a creative way. Get to know the world and the people with their culture and personal history is the most interesting for me. the best way to conect different kinds of people for me is travelling and i love to travel the unconventional way: hitchhiking and sleeping only underneth the spangled sky (which is only possible in the summer ;)). this way i met so many wonderful people giving me a roost, a shower or a good conversation. with things like this i'm absolutely not fastididiously.
Besides travelling i love to do sports, like i'm playing tennis for years. During the night i can become a crazy party animal, i love indie or electro music to dance to.
In India and Thailand I learned a lot abt my self and the connection between body-mind- and soul. I love yoga, meditation and try to live my life in a concious understanding of the connection between all beings in this world.

  • animals
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • tennis
  • history
  • journalism
  • religion
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many kinds of music and it depends on the situation what I like most. While dancing in the club I like to listen to house and electro. But my Ipod contains a lot of folk-rock, pop-rock, indiepop and 60s (like mumford and sons, noah and the whale, the rumor said fire, coldplay, the beatles, oasis)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

doing the transsiberian railway- dancing with a bearhunter foxtrot through the wagon.
experience a shaman seance at lake baikal.
hitchhiking through Laos with an italian childrenbook author.
getting lost in Beijing ending in the police office.
dancing nights for free in P1 in Munich .
buying a motorcycle in Vietnam and travelling 2500 km through the real vietnam.
seeing sunrise above angkor wat in cambodia with the worst hangover ever.
trying the betel nut in Myanmar singing Marleys "Get up stand up" with the tuktuk driver.
doing a bungee jump 'tho fear of highs.
sleeping in the botanic garden in Amsterdam after hitchhiking 3000km through europe.
protest and fight for the oldest forrest in europe the hambacher wald.
Safe a babygoat from a wolf in mongolia.
living in total silence for 10 days during vipassana retreat in chiang mai.
falling in love over and over again with all the beautiful human beings around me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a high-school teacher for politics and german, so if you are fancy abt catching some german words, I can teach you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can enjoy a delicious vegetarian meal cooked by me. My ratatouille is really good, they said.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Jordan

Join Couchsurfing to see Luisa’s full profile.

My Groups