Logo orange

Young's Groups

Young Aan

Singapore, Central Region, Singapore

Not Accepting Guests

60% response rate · Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Young's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Corporate Slave
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The Eskimoes have twenty words for snow and the French have at least ten words for “tit”. The most common of these is le nichon. There’s also lolo, néné, nibard, roploplo, sein, loche, robert and doudoune.

ABOUT ME

I am pretty laid back, funny, adventurous, always up for something new , crazy and different! I like to get challenged in any ways! Trying to meet as many people as possible! I know that I won't live forever, so with the time I have, I want to get more out of my life. Also, I do not like to get settled in one place and I have never have live in one place more than 5 years.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to understand why I have to live such a busy life everyday without having a full time job. I was too crazy busy while I had a full time job, Now that I have a part time job, I have a good balance of my personal life and work life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My roommate introduced me to this great CS2 Project. One day i woke up in the my apartment and found a stranger sleeping in our couch, I was like who are you.... he said "i am a couchsurfer" I was like what the hell is that... and he told me all about the CS project and I decide to join.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I lived in New York City, I hosted about 10 people in my apartment. I love almost all of them. It gave me a chance to meet people that I otherwise wouldn't have chance to meet!

Also, when I was in San Francisco, I met Laren for Coffee and Lunch.

While in Korea, I have been contacted by many surfers. I took them to the most Korean places possible. They are really pleased with their experiences with Korea and I was happy with the time I spent with them.

In Singapore, I have hosted Lisa&Bartek couple from Austria and David & Julie couple from France. They were the best Couchsurfer I have had so far !

Interests

Music ~~ Film ~~ Fine Arts ~~ Museums ~~ International Cuisine ~~ Chocolates ~~ Wine ~~ Coffee ~~ Sake ~~ Soccer ~~ Basketball ~~ Baseball ~~ Mathematics ~~ Statistics ~~ Politics ~~ Philosophy ~~ Portable Electronics ~~ Shopping ~~ Walking around the streets of New York ~~ Stand up Comedy ~~ Bikram Yoga ~~ Jazz Dancing TRAVELing ~~ etc

Music, Movies & Books

Music

Nas, Jay-Z, Kanye West, 50 cent, Eminem, 2 Pac, White Stripes, Blink 182, Green Day, Notorious B.I.G., Nirvana, Coldplay, Pink Floyd, Led Zepplin, Alicia Keys, The Stroke, John Legend, Kelly Clarkson, Klaxons, Kaiser Chiefs, The Killers, Hard Fi, Justice,

Movie

The Matrix, The Man who wasn't there, There will be blood, The City of God, Amores Perros, 21 Gram, Clockwork Orange, Good Will Hunting, Forest Gump, Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, Sin City, No Country for old man, American Beauty, Crash, Seven, Fight Club, Three Colors, Being John Malkovich, Adaptation, Memento, The Pianist, The Sixth Sense, Usual Suspect, Requiem for a Dream,

Books

Fool By Randomness, The Alchemist, The Stranger, The Sorrows of Young Werther, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, The Great Gatsby,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I don't really have one yet. I guess that's what happen if I grow up listening to my parents... So I stop listening to my parents and find something that amazes me!! I actually want to be a nude model for free!! Any photographer?

I have done too many crazy things that I better not mention to the people I haven't met yet. But once you get to know me, I will tell you all about it in person

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider myself pretty well educated. In other words, I know that there are tons of ideas,philosophy, life style that I have never exposed before. I appreciate people who can show me the world that I am not used to. Broaden my knowledge about the world - that's one of the goals I have in my life!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Singapore, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Young's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile