Suresh Devalapalli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suresh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Telugu; learning Hindi, Tamil
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Electrical Engineer
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mission:
Travel world, learn the culture and meet people. Infuse some of my crazy ideas to the locals to create a more universal citizens.

ABOUT ME

I am fun to hang around with, love to explore new activities to do and explore cute little places and eat at good restaurants. I am adventurous, make friends quickly and keep them for almost ever.

My acceptance order usually is this:
- someone from a country I never went to before or met anyone from that country
- someone with an interesting background in work or the field
- mature women, because I appreciate them taking the step to do couchsurfing
- girls, because i am a straight guy ;)
- guys.

:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy meeting people, love to know why and what they do. I've hosted people and got hosted a couple of times. It is fun way to meet new people, learn new cultures and make worldwide friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted a few people on CS, and its been a positive experience. I've not been a guest much, and am looking to change that.

Interests

I play bamboo flute, enjoy watching ballet dancing, playing pool, badminton and generally having fun. I am also building my own company, and it is taking a lot of time. If you've interest in entrepreneurship, or business knowledge, we should definitely talk.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • badminton

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am a pilot, the first time I had a problem with my departure stall was pretty scary.
Diving into Blue Pool in New Zealand.
Being in Colosseum was AWESOME!!
Hiking in Zion National Park, US was absolutely fantastic.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to pitch in my ideas, and help you with your problem solving. I've led teams at various levels, and was in charge of product prototyping for a very kid friend gaming company. Running my own company did teach me a few things which I am very happy to share with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've a pull out couch that you are welcome to use.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Suresh’s full profile.

My Groups