Marc Hastenteufel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.

Overview

  • 159 references 92 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Many little things
  • I am a Graduate Engineer
  • From Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun while it lasts

ABOUT ME

I am in Kanada from 1st of September till October 15th.
I am in Asia from October 30 till the 5th of April 2020.

l like to travel and see new things, meet new people and get a different angle on things. I like to take a lot of pictures while doing that. Visit my blog - sometimes i even post stuff: https://hastenteufel.name/blog
My old web site http://surfdog.de to see some of the old travel pictures and get a 1st impression (but never judge a book...)
And the latest project https://fatcow.de

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what you make it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hosted
Isabelle from Germany
Judith from Germany
Kathrin from Germany
Jeff from the US of A
Martin from Germany
Joeri and his father from Belgium
Sara from Germany
Mary from the US of A
Maxie from Germany
Nicola from Italy
Frank from Germany
Anastassja from Russland
Mäggi from Germany
Tamaki from Japan
Ulf from Germany
Samuel from France
George from Canada
Michi from Germany
Alena from Germany
David and his girlfriend from Austria
Harald from Spain
Charlotte and her boyfriend from Germany
Olga and her friend from Russia
Karl from Germany
Rosanna from Australia
Chris from Denmark and Frederico from Columbia
Ellie from Australia
Michael from Australia
Illja from Serbia
Marguerite from Switzerland
Kimberly from the US of A
Achim from Turkey
Katarzyna from Poland
Frederik from Dutchland
Steven from Dutchland and his friend from Spain
Emilia and Marcin from Warsaw, Poland
Marc and his girlfriend Claire from Paris
Vincent and his girlfriend Chloe from FranceJ
oeri from Belgium again
Varya and her son from St. Petersburg, Russia
Julia from Seattle, US of A
Felixe and her friend Babsi from Munich
Karas and her friend Choppi from Hong Kong
Allen from Taipei, Taiwan
Jinlong Li from China
Milton from Miami Beach, US of A
Rebecca from Brussels, Belgium
Bronte from Sydney, OZ
Svetlana from Moscow, Russia
Marian from Berlin, Germany
Liz and Tony from England
Daniel from Hongkong
Monica from Düsseldorf
Jakub and Patricia from Poland
Dennis from Berlin
Jannik from Germany
Luciano from Argentina
TszWang Law from Hong Kong
Peak from Bangkok, Thailand with husband and a friend
Shunpei from Tokyo
Margot from Reims, France
Erika and her friend Viola from Sassari, Italy
Laia, Alberto and 1 more friend from Spain
Simone from Nürnberg, Germany
Markus from Germany
Giedre from Switzerland
Silvia from Italy and her friend Jelle from the Netherlands
Chiara from Italy and her friend Monica
Michaela from Bavaria
JD from California
Pierre and his Girlfriend from Paris
Hanna from Germany
Heike and Adriaan from Belgium
Marta from Poland
Ricky from Italy
Ru from Australia
Nadia & Denitsa from Bulgaria
Julie & Olivier from France
Charlotte from Hamburg, Germany
Paulius and his father from Lithuania
Angela from Taiwan
Victoria from Hamburg
Anja from Germany
Lisa from Germany
Gregory from the US of A
Thanos from Greece
Avery from Canada
Cintia from Barcelona
Antoine from France
Eliska from Prague
Anna from Andorra
Iris and her 2 friends from Augsburg, Germany
Juampa and Nacho from Argentina
Rainy Mo and her friend from China
Ru from Australia
Kenny-Robbie and his girlfriend
Rachael from Ireland
Jule from Germany
Frauke from Germany
Joeri from Belgium again
Rebecca and her friend from Brussels, Belgium
Amrita from India

Surfed with
Stan in Guilin, China
TingweiChen in Shanghai,
ChinaVittorio in Piossasco, Italy
Sam in Chum Saeng, Thailand
Delphine in Singapore
Mert in Istanbul
XiaoLiLiu in Chengdu, China
Keith in Lijiang, China
Piers in Kunming, China
Thanos in Athens, Greece
Sebastian in Louang Namtha, Laos
Peak in Bangkok, Thailand
Anastassja in St. Petersburg, Russia
Varya in St. Petersburg, Russia
Heinz in Vienna, Austria
Narinderjit Singh in Amritsar, India
Harald & Daniel in Spain
Lucky in Jaisalmer, India
Tailek 's Place in Bangkok, Thailand
Delphine in Singapore
Melanie in Paris
Matt in New York City
Elzbieta in New York City
Mick in New York City
Lex in New York City
Narinderjit Singh in Amritsar, India
Megan in Leitches Creek, Canada

Interests

Other people, other countries, other food, other everything. I like: take pictures, ride my mountain bike, take small hikes, discover things, sunsets, mountains, beaches, forest, old stuff, music, the internet, good friends, party, cocktails, vegetarian food, animals.

  • animals
  • books
  • dining
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • law
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music was my 1st Love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Now what is amazing??

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you how to open a beer bottle with a lighter or one page of newspaper - bring a few bottles - so we can learn together

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • 20 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile.

My Groups