Fotos von Susana Vega

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 1 year

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Susana zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 16 Referenzs 12 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Turkish
  • 32, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2009
  • Former corporate monkey whore, currently professional stu...
  • By a crazy Brazilian mother and a failing British educati...
  • Aus London, England.
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

To achieve a greater perspective on the meaning of life through the medium of books, films, conversation, people, alcohol, nature and travel!

ABOUT ME

I have lived in Vienna, Austria, for 6 years, where I studied for a Masters in Translation Studies at the University of Vienna. In the meantime I have busied myself with learning as much as possible about the kind, good-natured (sometimes grumpy) people of this architecturally stunning city and tried to explore as much of this small but fine country as possible; its mountains, lakes and peculiar sausage dishes! I love feeling like I am part of somewhere wherever it is I go. I am a linguist at heart, so I love to listen to and try to absorb as many foreign languages as possible, as this is key to understanding the rich variety of amazing people on this planet.
I would like to say I am mostly easy-going, but I do have South American parents, which I heard can make me a bit volatile, overly-passionate and emotional sometimes. But what's wrong with showing a little emotion, in my opinion!
Generally I am very friendly, enjoy food and wine and I have a real sweet tooth. I love animals and different ways of experiencing nature :) I am also a real movie fan and love all sorts of genres, like arthouse films, some Hollywood ones, Almodovar, Coen brothers and even some Bollywood!
Sometimes I'm funny.

PHILOSOPHY

Crying and laughing (sometimes at the same time) is the best remedy to all one's problems.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to the CS parties and get togethers in the CS community quite regularly here in Vienna.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

3 weeks in Andalucia with a good friend of mine. Malaga, Granada, Almeria... Sardinia in August 2010, Tallinn, Madrid and Galicia! Also in Llubljana, Slovenia.

Interessen

Travelling, nature, beaches, mountains, city breaks, wine, yoga, hitch-hiking, music and food! Listening to people who play guitar :-)

  • animals
  • books
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • tours
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • mountains

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: Manu Chao, Ojos de brujo, Amadou and Mariam, Jorge Ben Jor, Shantel, Chico Trujillo.

Books: Planet of the Apes, Love in the time of cholera, 100 years of solitude, Of love and other demons, Ignorance, Immortality, The Joker, Daisy Miller, Fraeulein Else, Mephisto, Death in Venice, Captains of the Sand etc.

Films: Black Book, Happiness, Central Station, Die Faelscher, La Mome, Fargo, 2024, In The Mood For Love, All About My Mother, Talk To Her, Azul casi negro, Princesas, The Postman Always Rings Twice, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Women on the verge of a nervous breakdown, Three Colours Blue, Dark Horse, Matador and many more

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Hitch-hiking around Iceland in summer! A fantastic experience full of loads of wonderful, amusing and interesting people and the most bizarre and stunning landscape I have ever experienced.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Pleasant (and sometimes controversial) conversation topics, cooking, hanging out, going on nice walks or hikes and (if desired) on jolly drinking tours and generally being eager to take part in anything that hosts may like to share with me! I can also regale you with many stories, of travels, literature, music and living in different countries.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Austria, France, Germany, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Susana zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen