Logo orange

Orsolya Ferenczi

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 88 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, German, Hungarian; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • enjoying berlin wild life
  • linguistics and sociology
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find my way into the adult life without loosing my childish curiosity

ABOUT ME

I am cheerful, always willing to do something, discover new worlds though the people, books, performances,dances, foods etc. At this point of my life I feel that human relationships are more important then either working or studying.

PHILOSOPHY

You have two giraffles. The government requires you to take harmonica lessons.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am happy to show you all the underground places in Budapest and let you immerse in the special subculture of the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many people, from many countries, had lot's of fun and sometimes I found real soul mates.

Interests

Reading, going to theater & cinema, traveling, speaking foreign languages, doing pilates, excursions, meditating, beeing with friends, shopping, writing about my life, listening to music (especially classical and electronic).

Music, Movies & Books

My favorit directors: Fritz Lang (Metropolis), Bunuel, Fellini, Francois Ozon, Szabolcs Hajdú (Bibliotheque Pascal)
Music: hungarian electro music (Yonderboi), Gipsy Punk (Gogol Bordello), pop-rock french: Indochine, Noir Désir, world music, classical music, experimental music
Books: Musil: Der Mannohne Eigenschaften, Alphred Andersch: Sansibar oder das letzte Grund, Marguerite : L'anant, bokks from David Lodge

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the most amazing thing in my life was a week in the mountains of Roumainia, we climed, met wild horses and huge sheepflocks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little bit hungarianI want to learn about your culture (for exemple culinar culture, so I would be happy if you cook me some nice dishes)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile