Sushant Triling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sushant’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Software Engineer
  • Masters in Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an 29 year old IT professional currently working in Amsterdam as part of my travelling.
P.S. I hate my job, but it let me travel and pays all my bills, so the kindness.
My hobbies includes Running, Swimming, Hiking, Biking and everything that nature has to offer.
I am addicted to Mountains and hence the love for trekking.
I did my 1st sky diving last year and I am developing interest in flying, so searching for a flying buddy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My love for travelling and meeting people with different diversity brings me here.
So why not try Couchsurfing and host some interesting people who are tight on their budget while exploring.( I have an extra guest room available and my guest need not to sleep on couch)
I come from an 'Multireligious' country where have 5,600 newspapers, 35,000 magazines in over 21 different languages with a combined readership of 120 million, so we live with peace and harmony and I want to change the view people have about the country. So basically I know a lot about the country and almost every tourist spots all over India and would be very happy to give everyone tips on where to go, what to do, and how to plan.
Feel India. Love India. (I sound like Indian Tourism ambassador but believe me I'm not. Or maybe, not yet. :P )

Also, I am on a plan to travel the world for one year and I hope I can stay with a lot of couchsurfers on the way.

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • hiking
  • food
  • travelling
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

My Favorite singer is Chris Martin and I can go on every concert that's happening in the same country I live.
I Love to read. My interest mostly goes on History and Politics and sometimes fantasy novels.
But my favorite book series award goes to "Harry Potter"
Movies: I am more a netflix person(I am advertising Netflix here, maybe I get paid)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did an 2100 km solo motorbike trip covering two of the highest motorable roads in the world covering Chang La and Khardung La(5360 and 5350 Mtrs respectively). So if you wanna hear my travel stories, let me stay at your place.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking is an stressbuster for me. My family used to own a small cafe in northern part of India(which is mostly filled my tourist all round the year), so I can help you revive your taste buds with some amazing Indian food.
Also I am keen on learning new language, so can be a good student as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my couch(a guest room maybe), stories of my life in India and offering all tourist place in one single India which Europe as an whole continent has to offer.
Some amazing food, free water and Internet( the much needed thing)
A city tour(Maybe).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, British Indian Ocean Territory, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, India, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sushant’s full profile.

My Groups