Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Youthworker
  • No education listed
  • From Cornwall
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy life as fully as possible and make a difference


Hello everyone I'm Susie. I was born in Cornwall, UK, but have spent the past ten years living in Nottingham. I love people from all over and enjoy connecting with people from different backgrounds and walks of life. My main passion is social justice and I run a small charity in inner city Nottingham working with children and young people.
I also volunteer for Host Nottingham, a charity which places destitute refugee and asylum seekers in homes around Nottingham. This means that my home is often busy, but it also means we have a lovely mix of people, all under one roof.


To make the most of life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer comfortable, safe, fun and friendly place to stay in my home in Nottingham.


I have hosted a heap of people at my home in Nottingham - 'official' surfers from this site, foreign students, destitute asylum seekers and refugees and people I have picked up along the way! Am currently travelling in the USA and have had my first experiences of being hosted and am loving it!


Walking, running, reading, scrabble, films, photography, art, people, veganism, cooking, the great outdoors, travel, family, friends.

  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The Poisonwood Bible, Native Son, Catcher in the Rye, Lord of The Rings,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reaching the summit of Mt.Kenya is probably my most memorable ( It was a long climb - I had altitude sickness and plastic bags on my feet..... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I always enjoy it when I meet people who cause me to question my ideals and beliefs :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Tunisia, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Susie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups