Susie J's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Huntington Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

STATUS: No date or hookup inquiries please. This isn't a dating app 😖

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world and meet awesome people to find new adventures :)

ABOUT ME

I was fortunately enough to travel around Europe and live in Asia last year. Recently moved to Barcelona after living in SF and Prague! Looking to explore with travelers, expats or locals.

I'm working as a freelancer app designer and started on my social adventure app startup with group of nomadic friends. Always looking for ways to share adventures and meet others open minded friends.

I would love to explore with new friends and learn about different cultures. Let's start exploring!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

If you want someone to hangout with, explore the city, hit the beach, check out bars or travel with.

I can meet up but can't accommodate hosting right now.

Interests

Kayaking, hiking, galleries, museums, parks, theater, concerts, sailing

  • theater
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • beaches
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started an adventure based social app few years ago with travel buddies. We aim to help travelers connect with each other and discover new adventures everyday 😉

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: pottery, Chinese, tennis, English, design, photoshop, website builds

Learn: languages, tradition/superstitions, recipes, trails

Share: adventures, meals, stories, friends, maps, books, playlists

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on where we are and who you are! Always happy to bring gifts and treat host out for your accommodations and kindness

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Susie’s full profile.

My Groups