Aphroditi Katerinopoulou

Athens, Attica, Greece

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aphroditi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • seeking a job in Berlin
  • civil engineering, theatre/ filmmaking courses
  • From Western Greece (mainland)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


see life as simple as it can be, so as to taste most of it


Willing to taste as much of world and life as possible(since I doubt my ever understanding its truth), but also contribute to its questions, by trying to give, rather than find, answers. Seeking for deep(or more shallow;) conversations and loving human moments. In general cheerful,jumping on photos! Trying to overcome my limits(except if shy:)), and my fears(though still a bit stressed). Don't like people not caring about the ones next to them, would like to influence them positively:D.


Learn and earn
Give and live
(sounds deep, big challenge :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hmm.. trying to get into it as a surfer, but hope I'll rend a place by myself soon, so that I have often CS company! I also hang out with passers-by in Athens, showing a couple of "real" sights


well, still haven't had a lot, but up to now I have met through CS some of the craziest people in my life:
the well-meant craziness, the one where you get to write a poem half-half in different languages and finally get the most cohesive and lyric verses when you translate it, the one you get to learn the basics of spanish and teach the basics of greek in 3 days, the one where you meet a turkish CS friend for a coffee and he solves your questions on what to do in your life next :D purely human touch


-Cinema: I'm just finishing my first short film!
-Theatre: love being on stage (although haven't been for a long time) and directing others on stage, or participating in any way in a performance* ok, watching a play or two sometimes as well ;)
have been my love, passion, child friendship, now trying to get into directing
-General: exploring places & discussing with people in everyday life about not everyday life, moving around in the fresh air or water, singing with friends or on the street, drinking traditional drinks(love greek raki), swimming, climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Happy Go Lucky, Fatherland, Arizona Dream, Clockwork Orange, Angst essen Seele auf...
Grunge, Ballads, Rebetika (greek)
Literature(shame on me, I have very rarely time to read, but I like eg. Camus, Brecht, Beckett, Orwell, Steinbeck, Kazantsakis), must read history and finance sometime

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hmm... i have no such "striking" moments- i always like to live my experiences as a whole and remember small moments or bigger ones, and for sure from both sides, better and worse, as life is ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Discussing and exploring together is byitself sharing and learning and teaching:)
But more concrete, I could come up with some idea for a game or activity, if the circumstances allow it.
Want to learn local language basics, cooking and traditional skills from people I meet, and open to any other interesting skills, such as music!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Moments! Including thoughts, opinions, feelings, skills such as language and artistic creations

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Aphroditi’s full profile. It’s free!