Logo orange

Zsuzsi Mathe

Margau, Cluj, Romania

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsuzsi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning Finnish, German, Northern Sami
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Writing and making jewelry, travelin...
  • I like to be a student and most of m...
  • From Cluj-Napoca, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for home and life.

ABOUT ME

I look for beauty along the road, enjoying everything to the fullest. I feel most at home in the middle of nature, but I can also find my place in a big city. Music and art are always a part of my life. I love meeting new people, trying new things and being on the road. I am also a linguist with great interest in all languages. Reading and writing is another passion of mine, but I do everything related to art and music, such as origami, drawing, photography, ceramics, poetry, fantasy literature and more...

PHILOSOPHY

Feet to the ground but head to the heavens.In the beauty of the world lies our ultimate redemption of mortality.Ad astra per aspera. Beyond all mortality we are swimming in the breath of nature.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By offering a couch or a friendly welcome I hope to meet new people who share a part of my vision. I like hosting people because this way I can find out more about their culture and their daily lives.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started using couchsurfing last year, and all in all I had a great experience thanks to people who are open minded and hospitable. People that I surfed with or hosted have always been interesting and fun!

Interests

Traveling, reading, drawing, photography, the esoteric, mythology, fantasy literature, ancient history, music, Irish folklore, Victorian literature, Art Nouveau. Right now I am studying herbology and herbal medicine, growing spices and herbs in my little garden and enjoying nature.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Bulgakov, Salman Rushdie, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Forgotten Realms series, Thomas Hardy, The Bronte Sisters and all the other Victorian writers, Elizabeth Bowen, Edgar Ellan Poe, James Joyce, Oscar Wilde, Samuel Beckett and moreMusic: rock, metal, folk, jazz, classicalMúm, Nightwish, Faun, Damh the Bard, Rhapsody of Fire, ELO, The Cure, Kamelot, YanniChopin, Sibelius, Vivaldi Movies: Indiana Jones, Bram Stokers Dracula, Lord of the Rings, The Secret of the Kells, The Illusionist, Silence of the Lambs, Chocolate, Big Fish, The Neverending Story, Instinct, mostly science fiction and fantasyTV Series: Dexter, Friends, Big Bang Theory, Battlestar Galactica

One Amazing Thing I've Done

visited 8 states (16%)Create your own visited map of The United States or jurisdische vertaling duits? or Like this? try: Google Positionvisited 15 states (6.66%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, making jewelry, cooking, exchanging recipes, playing the guitar and the flute
I would love to learn about your language no matter what that might be, interesting experiences, world views, and many other things as well:)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, France, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsuzsi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile