Susana Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Basque, Indonesian, Portuguese
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Physiotherapist/ Handicraft
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning as much as possible!

ABOUT ME

I am a opened mind person who likes sharing knowledge and experiences with others. My life is travelling.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy each day as if it was the last one!! I try to be a optimistic person, whatever you want to do or became in your life is possible. BELIEVE!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been surfing with CS in Asia and now in France. When I was living in Reunion Island we had CS guests at home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered Couchsurfing when travelling in Asia, and I had a great experience. I met so many interesting people and shared great moments with them.

Interests

Learning, it´s one of the reasons why I love travelling. I also like cooking, making handicrafts, listening to music and going to concerts, nature, doing trekkings, diving, snorkelling, going for party!!!!

  • photography
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • partying
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • languages
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

21 grames,Fight Club,Blade Ranner,White Cat Black Cat, Underground,Delicatessen..
I like differents styles of music: rock (NIN; QOTSA; Monster Magnet,Tool, Hendrix..),reagge(Richie Spice, Capleton, Tiken Jah Fakoly...),world music (Oi Va Voi, Nitin Shawney..There is a right music for each moment...
Enki Bilal, Manu Larcenet, Craig Thompson, Alex Robinson..
Eduardo Mendoza,Eduardo Galeano, Lovecraft, Sylvain Tesson, Daniel Pennac, Castañeda, Henry de Montfreid, Moitessier..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was selling handicraft in the beach in Brazil and after having sold several handicrafts to a foreigner I discovered that he was Neil Gaiman!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some languages, sharing cooking recipes, making handicraft, massages, making bread..
I would like to learn new languages, photography, making clothes..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Finland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Nepal, Norway, Portugal, Suriname, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Brazil, France, French Guiana, Réunion, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Susana’s full profile.

My Groups