Logo orange

Suzanne Hut

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Suzanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Finnish, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Living the student life!
  • University
  • From Groningen, the Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Seeing new interesting places and making friends along the way

ABOUT ME

I'm Suzanne, nice to meet you! I was born in Groningen, the Netherlands but the past 1,5 years I've mostly been abroad for my study programme; in England, Finland and Germany. This semester I'm back in my hometown as an international student, kind of funny but it's nice to be back here for a while. I'll never grow tired of exploring new places, not even in the city I've lived in for so many years, so I'm definitely up for that too!

I find it difficult to describe myself, but I think in general you might say I'm honest, kind, adventurous, enthousiastic and spontaneous. It's the small things in life that can make me feel like the happiest person on Earth, like smelling freshly mowed grass, riding my bicycle early in the morning when the streets are still quiet, and enjoying a nice glass of wine in the sun.As for travelling, I've seen a lot of places of which I particularly liked the Western Balcans, especially Montenegro with its beautiful nature and turquoise coloured lakes and bays. I'm hoping to do some more travelling in the future, I'd love to explore new places.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to open doors by being kind and smiling. Friendliness has always given me the most out of anything.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I didn't host so many people yet, since I was never staying around in one place for too long, but I have participated in several meetings in different places. It's nice to be with people from such different backgrounds.

Interests

Language, reading, science, small biking/hiking trips, climbing.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Ice swimming: with a group of international students we decide to go to an ice swimming club and as we found ourselves in the water some of us couldn't help but screaming out 'oh my god, oh my god!' all the time (it was -17 that day!). Then a Finnish guy walked up to us and said: 'God won't help you here'. Of course everyone burst out with laughter, including the guy! We had so much fun.

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, France, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Suzanne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile