Susanne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 59 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Portuguese
  • 64, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Working for a Lift company in Monaco as buyer
  • Translator for French, German, Italian
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people from other countries, with different cultures prevents from prejudices. But I guess couchsurfers mostly don't have prejudices and those who have, don't couchsurf...

ABOUT ME

I'm curious about everything, generous, optimistic - seeing glass half full - enthusiastic.

PHILOSOPHY

Live is now ! and it's getting short - I try to take advantage of every moment

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love meeting interesting people from all over the world.
It was a great decision to join Couchsurfing 5 years ago - I already met so many lovely people and lots of them became close friends !
My couchsurfers made me travel through their experiences.
And I kind of couchsurfed while I visited my friends in their home countries.

Interests

I love traveling - if I were rich, I would do that as a full time job !
Cooking as well - I'm always dreaming of opening a very small restaurant with only one dish per day : I'll do that in my next life - lol
Reading, music, cinema, theatre are other kinds of traveling..., bike rides, walking .... and in summer : my hammock on my balcony !

  • culture
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music, Blues (Gove't mule, Deep purple, Red hot chili peppers, Eric Clapton, Sting ...)
My prefered author : Romain Gary but also all kinds of novels
My favourite films : The full Monty, Carnet de voyage, Bloody sunday, Alabama Monroe (The broken circle), The lunchbox, Duel, Usual suspects

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My daughter, who's going to be the greatest artist ever !
My first stay in New-Caledonia, the discovering of the island and the wallisian culture

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking : french, italian, indian ... if you want, I'll show you my favourite recipes - and you teach me yours

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, my time, my cooking passion, information about Nice and some nice places around.
And I would be very happy if my guests would like to cook one of their favourite dishes during their stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Italy, New Caledonia, United Kingdom, Wallis and Futuna

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Susanne’s full profile.