Logo orange

Sven Cronenberg

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • A earn my money as a software develo...
  • I did physics at the university, but...
  • From I was born in Bonn, and lives in Bochum for a long time
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I will be traveling around in south-eastern europe in august and september. I start with the European Rainbow Gathering in Greece and will go to Bulgaria and Turkry afterward, might be with (longer) stops in Albania, FYR Mazedonia and certainly Kosovo.

ABOUT ME

I spend 3 days a week in the office and programm database based applications. But this is not my passion (though I definitivly can't say I hate computer programming).

Here in Berlin, I am living in a housing-cooperative with around 20 people.

If I am not travelling, I spend much of my time in alternative projects: I live part time in kind of eco-village near Erkner around 30km from city-center of Berlin.

I like doing practical stuff like working with wood, repairing bikes.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We often host guests on our site. I stay with couchsurfing host sometimes. It always was a nice experience.

Interests

- spending time in the nature when ever possible - DIY stuff (wood, electronics,..) - travelling, festivals - visiting old towns, politics (i was active in the germasn anti nucleare movement for long time), history,...

Music, Movies & Books

I like reading books and watching film about the history of the 20th century (cold war,...)

I like Scifi movies and tv soaps (Star Trek, Jericho, Babylon5,...).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was travelling in eastern europe in the last summers for many weeks. And I get more and more in love with this part of the world every time. I stayed on the Europena Rainbow Gathering for some days in last summer and will be staying on this year's one for nearly two weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: - reparing bicycles - much computer stuff (linux, SQL,...) - some electronics

I want to share: - experiences with other travellers - come in contact people from different cultures - concepts and ideas for living together in communities, housing cooperatives, ecovillages,..

I want to learn: - see more parts of the world - more about electronics (microcontroller programming), working with metal

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Sven's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile