Svetlana Samokhvalova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svetlana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! I'm twenty one years old student from Saint Petersburg, Russia. I am learning science and hope to apply my knowledge for the use of healthcare and ecology. I'm also trying to develope myself in different sides of life step by step, though it is always hard...

It is traveling that really inspires me, even if it comes to a lot of planning and organising. Usually I tend to go to beautiful old cities. I'm always up to climbing to a medieval bell-tower or eating an ice-cream outside a baroque palace (inside would be nice as well, but it sounds unreal). However, I find it really cool to be in the countryside too, especially if there are friends around.

From time to time I also feel like cuddling up in а blanket with a good movie to watch or sewing some cute felt stuff, like toys or pencil-cases.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that meeting new people from different cultures is the most exciting part of any adventure!

Interests

  • sewing
  • good books
  • nature sience
  • medieval european history
  • inspiring films
  • getting together with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
rock, folk, classical...
BOOKS
very-very different: magical realism, some good old fantasy (Harry Potter, Earthsea, Dragonriders of Pern, Deryni and Elderlings series), classical literature, dystopian novels, russian poetry of the 20th century...
MOVIES
Wes Anderson, Hayao Miyazaki, filmes starring David Bowie and anything but chaos in my "movies list"...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've taken part in Help Exchange twice, first working in the garden and making stone path in the lovely Finnish countryside (2016) and then housekeeping in a beautiful city of Ghent, Belgium (2017).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm interested in calm evening talks about everything in the world and ready for a cultural exchange. I can teach you some Russian or German :)
I can help a host in the kitchen also.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Svetlana’s full profile. It’s free!