Svitla Anna's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svitla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Dutch, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Administrative assistant, translator, language specialist
  • VU University Amsterdam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Moving from Valencia to Tallinn

ABOUT ME

I am a 26-year old Ukrainian living in the Netherlands. I translate and teach foreign languages among other things.
On the one hand, I am very responsible and organized, always writing to-do and shopping lists, often coming too early for the appointments, never forgetting important things and so on. But on the other hand, I really enjoy the moments of great conversation, long walk or experiments in the kitchen when one can just forget about time.

A common thing of all couchsurfers is probably travelling. So far I've only been to European countries, but I would really like to travel to other continents as well, as soon as there is an opportunity. North and South America but recently more often South-East Asia, Africa and Australia are first in the list. Well, you see, the plans are immense:) In general, I'm in love with different cities and countries, their different rhythm and vibe, different sounds, languages and perspective. Love it.

This Summer I have received my Master's degree in Amsterdam and so I'm finally done with the universities and excited to start a new chapter in my life in sunny Valencia.
I believe that as always Counsurfing will help me to find 'my' people - you know, those who get you, and you get them and it just works right:)

PHILOSOPHY

I don't have any particular philosophy, and I am not religious. I try to do my best with my life and respect the choices of others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is a very special community. You can help and you get helped, you meet people you would have never met in your day-to-day life. It is an eye-opening and inspiring experience.

Interests

  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Books
Non fiction about Physics, Healthy nutrition, etc.

Movies
Family dramas like 'August Osage County' or 'Blue Jay',
quite some European films

Music
Jazz, blues, indie and so much more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked around the whole Texel (an island in the Netherlands) in one day
Did workaway in Portugal: 3 weeks in the middle of a pine forest in a tent under the stars next to the ocean.
Picked up a stray cat
Cooked ceviche with Chilean friend
Painted and reupholstered an old set of a table and 4 chairs in a small DIY project
Read am amazingly interesting book in quantum mechanics it is truly amazing I have actually managed to finish it as well:)

Teach, Learn, Share

Foreign languages,
Food
Great conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Svitla’s full profile. It’s free!