Logo orange

Alex Swain

Southampton, Hampshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • looking after little niños at the mo...
  • No education listed
  • From Southampton, England
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to discover a new city and meet some interesting people along the way : )

ABOUT ME

I am an open, honest and warm person looking to make some new friends in a city I will be calling home for the next 3 months. I love to travel and discover new places, immerse myself in new experiences and cultures, seeing how others live their lives. I will be doing exactly this in a city just outside Barcelona, but would love to meet some like-minded people to explore and spend time with in my free time : )

PHILOSOPHY

what doesn't kill you makes you stronger

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

currently looking to meet new people over coffee/a drink; surfing/hosting in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newbie..

Interests

The special people in my life and spending time with them; travel and discovery of new places; philanthropy - a genuine interest in YOU and what makes you tick; driving and listening to music; looking through old photographs; keeping active - I just wish I did this more frequently!

Music, Movies & Books

Currently reading The Help. We Need Talk About Kevin was very good, the film less so. The Other Hand - excellent read. Gone With The Wind - a classic; yet to read Scarlet. I love anything and everything as far as music is concerned; too many to name here, but I'll give anything a go. Some favourites at the moment are: Angus and Julia Stone; Chicane; Minus the Bear; James Brown. Again with movies, I'm easy to please, but Flight of the Navigator and E.T. are a couple of old school favourites.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I graduated

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: a couple of culinary dishes; English! Learn: Spanish! and anything that is thrown in my direction... Share: my experiences; an ear to listen

Countries I've Visited

Belize, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Spain, Tanzania, United Republic of

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile