Sophie Wang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Healthcare Improvement
  • BSc, MPH, working on my PhD
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[updated June 2019]

Moved between Taiwan and Canada growing up - any other third culture kids out there?

With a never-ending thirst and curiosity for life, I'm always interested in learning about different cultures and ways of living!

Recently relocated to Hamburg and am very excited to meet locals and travellers and explore the city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had some great experiences in Philadelphia, Halifax, Stavanger, Nuremberg and Pula where I met the most generous people. What I enjoyed most about CS is the chance to meet locals while travelling, exchange stories and learn about each other's culture.

Never hurts when we have time to go on an adventure together!

Interests

Anything outdoors (skiing, hiking, surfing, ...)
Meeting people and sharing meaningful conversations
Live music
Dancing
Foodie adventures, kitchen experiments trying different recipes and hosting dinners gatherings

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Conquering Mount Fuji!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love immersing myself in different cultures and learning about different ways of thinking to broaden my perspective and understanding of the world. Likewise, sharing my own culture and perspectives with others is something that I enjoy as well. Long conversations over dinner with lots of laughs is one of the best way to connect.

I enjoy discussing current events, intellectual debates and just simply listening and sharing stories.

I love to cook and learn how to make ethnic food. I believe that food brings people together and makes a community =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Swapping travel stories, my company in food-related/cultural events/outdoor adventures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile.

My Groups