Seán Ward's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seán’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Irish, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Copywriter
  • University
  • From Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Half Irish, half Swedish, born and raised in Dublin, Ireland. Currently living in and loving Berlin, Germany!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly to meet new and interesting people and learn about other cultures. Also looking to find hosts and host people where possible.

Music, Movies, and Books

In terms of music my taste is pretty eclectic (although some would argue it's terrible). I can listen to most things but right now I'm listening to a lot of techno, deep house and hip hop. I also like 80s music and Irish folk.

For movies I often go for drama or suspense thrillers.

I usually read non-fiction like history books (nerd alert) but I also like literary classics, particularly Irish authors like James Joyce, Flann O'Brien, Samuel Beckett and Brendan Behan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Emigrated. Maybe it doesn't sound all that amazing but it changed my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to ask for permission to go to the toilet in Irish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversation and funny stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Seán’s full profile. It’s free!