Sara Sciacca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Finnish, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Political Sciences UCM - Urban Planning RUC
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Updated October/22

CURRENT MISSION

I recently moved to Tromso as an exchange student. I'm looking forward to explore this area of the country either hiking or cycling.

ABOUT ME

"just CRAZY in every sense of this word! :)
I'm sorry but I can't describe my self at all because i'm discovering who really i am by living my life!!!"
This is what I wrote when I was 18 and I'm changing it now, after 10 years..
I would say that I kept a little bit of craziness of my youth and maybe I got a deeper understanding of who I am.

I'm open to every kind of converstion topics. Nowadays if not studying you can find me taking care of my personal projects, cycling around and exploring the city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

hanging out with people at the official event, hosting when my living situation allows me to do so or travelling and be an amazing and respectful guest!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

- New Year's Eve in Barcelona 2011/2012
- Couchsurfing meetings in Madrid almost every friday sept-dec 2012
- Valladolid, Salamanca, Gijón, A Coruña april 2013
- Granada 2013
- Camino de Santiago(Portugal) July 2013
- Poland - Summer 2014
- Couchsurfing activities in Salvador (Bahia)
-Couchsurfing activities and meeting in Helsinki (2015 and 2021)

Interests

I really like every kind of activity that involves one of my six senses (I´m not wrong, I got six! ) that´s why I like eating, cooking, reading, dancing (hip hop,salsa, bachata, samba, pagode, arrocha, forro), listening both to music and people, talking as well, partying, hitchhicking, cycling and SPORTS! SHARING all the previous things is a way of living!

  • culture
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • study abroad
  • nature walks
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Michael Franti, Harry Manx, Juan Luis Guerra, Jarabe de Palo, Coldplay, RHCP
Film: Atonement, Pride and Prejudice,Sense and Sensibility, Love Actually, My Sister's keeper, Into the Wild, The Way-Back,Beyond Borders, The color of Freedom, Mozart and the Whale.. (I love this kind of movies)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

INCREDIBLE! I can't believe..I'm surviving in this crazy jungle of the world! :)

- Running Helsinki City Run Half Marathon and being here to tell you.. I survived!
- Crossing the Amazon River and be able to see a night sky dressed with diamonds!
- Solo hitchhiking in Brazil
- solo cycling trip from Helsinki to Milan
- solo cycling trip all around Sicily
- Hitchhiked 1400km in less then 20hours

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm extremely proud of my Tiramisu but I'm not sure If I'm open to share my grandma recipe.
Otherwise I'm open to give suggestions on how to hitch hike and best spots where to place yourself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm fairly good at cooking, I do prefer vegeterian meals when possible.
I think I can be a good listener or generally a good companion for engaged talks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara’s full profile.

My Groups