Wants to Meet Up

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 38 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Japanese, Polish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Digital Designer
  • Graphic Design at Ravensbourne
  • From Enfield, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Cara. I am passionate, engaging, introverted, introspective and quite silly at times. Lover of life, good hugs, delicious food and great laughter.

I work for a University in Central London. This is near Old Street, Barbican and Angel Station.

I attend / help organise CS London Weekly Meet @ Penderel's Oak, Holborn. The meeting is on every Tuesday in Central London from 6.30pm - 11pm. Address: 283-288 High Holborn, Holborn, WC1V 7HP.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


*At present I've just moved into a place and don't have many things such as a sofa or a oven. There is only the the floor, so you will need you're own sleeping bag. If you're looking for someone to show you the tourist and yet not so tourist areas of London, I can show you around.*

Also please realise
- I do not accept people with incomplete profiles
- I do not accept people who have not be verified
- I do not accept people who do not have references and legit references
- I do not accept people who have clearly not read my profile
- I do not accept people if they have not requested through the request channel

Nevertheless if you fit the above, please read surfing arrangements as well as a little information about myself. Profiles are a way to see if you and your host could get along/have the same interests. Also there are more visitors to London than hosts so I may or may not have time to host you.


- Yoga
- Graphic Design/Digital Design/Photography
- Vintage/Food/Flowers Markets
- Smelly Cheese with Red wine
- Gin & Whisky
- Dancing
- Cycling along canals
- Drinking in Canal pubs
- Acoustic/Chillout/Blues music
- Making homemade pizzas and sharing it with a good film
- Eating pancakes with honey and lemon
- Eating tiramisu and ravioli
- Drinking cider in the beer garden
- Picnics


France, Colmar
Italy - Como, Venice

  • design
  • graphic design
  • digital design
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • raw food
  • yoga
  • marathon
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • music
  • blues
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • wakeboarding
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

- Pearl Jam
- Fink
- José González
- The Smiths
- Jeff Buckley
- Madeleine Peyroux
- Coltrane

- Amelie
- Hotel Chevalier
- Before Sunrise & Before Sunset
- Run Lola Run
- https://mubi.com/users/171109/favourites

- Romeo & Juliet
- Life of Pi
- Books by Jane Austen

- Mark Rothko
- Paul Klee
- Wim Crouwel
- Erik Spiekermann

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went swimming with turtles in Barbados

Got stuck in a snowstorm in Iceland, were we got snowplowed out twice

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm yet to find something I can teach...

But I would like to learn/do:
- camping/TP
- canoeing
- sushi making
- climbing
- watch a marathon of good comedy shows
- yoga in the park
- raw food restaurants
- wakeboarding
- strawberry picking
- salsa
- play monopoly

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups