Logo orange

Sarah James

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Medical Lab Technician
  • BSc in Genetics
  • From Maryland (USA)/ Christchurch (NZ)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having a go at everything and enjoying every minute of it

ABOUT ME

I was born in the states but have lived in NZ since I was young. I love being active and taking on new challenges. I am excited by travel, love to dance, sometimes just need to run myself ragged playing football, and I am always smiling.

PHILOSOPHY

Being open to opportunity makes life a fun ride

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing helped me travel the world and now that I'm briefly settled I am keeping my travel buzz by hosting :)

Interests

I am interested in a huge range of stuff and so I love meeting new people that introduce me to new things. I teach, perform and love to dance (mainly lindy hop and blues), enjoy most sports (want to do more rock climbing, wakeboarding, snowboarding and kiteboarding!), photography, music (listening and playing)...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - Jurassic Park (all three), Romero's dead series, Empire records, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Yes man, Banlieue 13

Music - Pretty much anything

Books - Stephen king Dark tower series, Perfume, Bill Pete kids books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Watching the sun rise over the leaning tower of Pisa after a sleepless night of homeless folk and shift sleeping in train stations.

And spending Christmas morning on Kauai hanging with a sea turtle and drinking sangria

Teach, Learn, Share

Could teach - Lindy hop, Blues Dancing, Soccer, Ukulele and probably random various other things..

Would love to learn anything thats on offer!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sarah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile