Robin Junod's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist (comic books, murals, cartoons...)
  • Self-taught cartoonist - I also have a Master's degree in...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well i'm looking for adventures. I love surprises. I travel by bike around Europe by myself or with people I meet on the road. I can sleep wherever it´s possible to build a tent; this is absolute freedom (try it !). I'm a very easy-going, funny person with a good mood.
I work as an artist, go to my website (in french, bien sûr) http://herji.ch or insta @herjidessins

If something looks risky, it means it´ll be great !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm actually more of a -surfer, don't really need a couch; already have my sleeping bag and mattress.
I want to meet great people, of course. To live like a local and share a bit of good mood and good food with the world !

Interests

Biking and camping in the wild are the best cocktail, but I also like to have real cocktails, party with my hosts and learn funny words in languages I don't master. A good part of my pleasure to travel is based on the great dishes I find on my way...
Well, I think I´m interested in everything except big cars.

  • cooking
  • comics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • languages
  • art
  • food
  • wild camping
  • new friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Great movies are my sugar, I love french litterature (Alexandre Dumas and Romain Gary for example) and have no real musical boundaries : i like electro music, hip-hop, reggae, reggaeton, disco music...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biking 2500km through Germany, Denmark and Sweden alone: many many new friends randomly met on the road. Maybe the "Do you have a bed for me ?" sign helped a bit.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm about to discover Canada this summer ! I will travel by myself to be as available as possible, so every night can be a party if you're in !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.