Sydney Ganon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sydney’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying
  • Traditional
  • From Accord, New York USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spend my waitressing money adventuring around Austria, France, and Italy.

ABOUT ME

I like messy PB&Js. I'm studying Literature and Anthropology. I've been on an archaeological dig in the southwestern USA. I like the canceled TV show Firefly. I can speak some French and am beginning to learn Spanish (would love some help on that part). I am currently in college and debating what to do after that. Also just starting to travel more and would love to hear new stories.

PHILOSOPHY

Challenge the idea that a civilized person is one who can defer pleasure and enjoy as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just learned about this project, so I'm trying to figure it all out. Hopefully (once I get my roommates to agree) I'll be able to start hosting this fall.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed only once so far, but it was a great experience. Everyone on couchsurfing is really generous and interesting.

Interests

hiking, traveling, skydiving, archaeology, dancing, pizza, primate studies, cooking (though I'm not that good at it).

  • literature
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • anthropology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was working in a pit when we uncovered a bench in a kiva (Anasazi religious building) that we didn't expect to be there and got to help clean it off. It was one of the most amazing, uplifting feelings I've had.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Ireland, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sydney’s full profile. It’s free!