Syed Naveed Ahmed's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed’s full profile.


  • 42 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Urdu; learning German, Indonesian, Malay, Tamil
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • working in Shipping and Logistics Industry
  • greaduation in Commerce and Intermedite in German Language
  • From Chennai, Tamil Nadu.. India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To Travel the World


Someone who is interested in learning people from diffrent Cultures and Countries. I'm fond of Travelling, learning Languages and History. Take around People and make them experience the authentic Life Style of Indian Cities and Villages and Host them if tine permits. Let them experience the real taste of India and If I travel would alos apprecaite if any Good Soul treats me the same way. Love to spread happines an awareness to the People about Freindship and Hospitality.


Keeps changing and has a lot of dependence on my Mood. Well love to live a simple life. Come from a orthodox Muslim Family in India and over the Years I have shaped myself after meeting many people and now I'm settled and look forward in serving people in all the possible ways.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Taking them around my City ( Chennai ) and its suburbs and few interesting places in the Vicinity. Hosting them if possible or arrange a very interesting place for them to stay thats near to my home. Letting them experience the authentic Food and also accompanying them if they come to visit me on Weekends. Share my thoughts and knowledge on History, culture and languages.


Have been a member of HospitalityClub for over 5 years and have hosted a few people in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia where I was working between 2005 and 2008. Since my return to my hometown I've been active since 4 Months on Hospitality and Looking forward for a few Guests in January. Would update my Experiences as they come by.


Food offcourse. Sharing my ideas on world Culture, History and Languages. Showing my Guest my city and taking them to interesting places surrounding my hometown Chennai.

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now relish Black Metal from Norway and other classical Heavy Metal. Do also listen to bit of Western Classics. It all depens upon my Mood. Dont read Books often.Very rarely watch Movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nothing So Significant yet. Would say learning a few languages for the moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Have a vast knowledge in History, Gepgraphy and Languages. Would shart my opinion on the same and would teach Languages if anyone is interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Indonesia, Jordan, Malaysia, Nepal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Malaysia

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Syed’s full profile.

My Groups