Syl and  Ric's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Syl and ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 57, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musicians, Visual Artists
  • Degree in Psychology (D.E.U.G)
  • From Le Bar-sur-Loup, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a couple of French visual artists (painter, photographer) and singer-songwriters. My partner Ric and I have lived many years abroad (Andalusia, North of Germany) and traveled a lot. We have many good stories to tell. Two years ago we started to travel thanks to pet/house-sitting around Europe. It is a wonderful way to travel, discover new places in the comfort of a home and take care of pets while their owner is away. We love to spend times outdoors, hiking, strolling, meditating.
We like to meet positive people who like animals, nature,travels, arts, music, movies, books, food. We both play folk guitar (I am the lead singer of the duo). During the last 3 years, we wrote and recorded 4 albums. Travelling and meeting people is always a great source of inspiration ;-)
If you feel like spending some time with us, play or listen to live music, fell free to contact us!
Our website: http://www.sylandric.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people, get to know the country from inside, build new relationships that hopefully will last.

Interests

travels, nature, animals and pets (especially cats), medicinal plants, music, painting, photography, books, movies, strolling, biking, hiking, swimming, snorkeling, philosophy, spirituality, consciousness, web and graphic design, and a bit of everything....

  • cats
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • live music
  • folk music
  • latin music
  • hiking
  • watching movies
  • plants
  • digital art
  • oil painting
  • watercolor
  • art photography
  • medicinal plants

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Folk, Reggae , Jazz, Latin music, Classical music
A lot (but a lot) of movies!
All kinds of books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flew to the Caribbean islands (from France) with 19 years old and a few francs in my pocket!!! Traveled for almost 3 years, and almost died I don't remember how many times...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: French, web design, PC, guitar, songs.
Learn: languages, plants, watercolor painting, Yoga and whatever sounds interesting.
"Live as if you were gonna die tomorrow, learn as if you were gonna live for ever!" (Mahatma Gandhi)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We love to play LIVE MUSIC (Folk Rock Blues Country Latino) and share our songs. Chat and tell amazing stories about our travels and life (in English, Spanish, or French). Sorry, we can't host anyone for now as we are following the wind right now...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Syl and ’s full profile.

My Groups