Aurore Pornin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurore’s full profile.


  • 18 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 45, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Scientist, school assistant for disabled kids
  • Chemistry, Nursing
  • From Nantes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoying the simple life with our 2 girls, Jeanne and Lélia, born in 2011 and 2013, respectively.
Living in a farm, sharing with long-term roomates, organizing live music events monthly.


We are a French couple with 2 girls. Since 2010, we have settled in an old farm in Britanny (40 kms from Rennes, few kilometers from the "famous" forest of Brocéliande). Before, we spent 3 years in Australia. Good old times ! Sylvain is now a lecturer in environmental engineering and Aurore works in a school, assisting disable kids.

Our main interests are music for Sylvain (double-bass and electric bass player in jazz, funk, reggae bands) and photography for Aurore.

Our place used to be a farm with several buildings. One of them is our house, and one has become a concert hall and others workshops. "Roomates" came along the process with various skills (sculpture, masonry ...) and 7 other people are sharing the outdoors.

Animal lovers with cats, dogs, sheep ...


Work for leaving.
Keep the oceans blue and live green.
Share and hospitality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Anywhere we've been, only good people welcomed us. Hope we can do the same towards the backpackers in France.


We had so many good experiences since we're hosting people in our tiny flat in Rennes.
Hope we'll be able to keep doing it in our beautiful farm.


Music and photography.

  • animals
  • photography
  • diy
  • education
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: almost everything from Miles Davis to System of a down.

Prefered movie directors: Coen's brothers, Tim Burton, Emir Kusturica, Michel Gondry, and a lot of others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling through Eastern Europe and Middle East with the all family for 6 months by car
The governmental bus in India to drive to the Himalayas.
The rain forest in Vancouver Island.
Hang-gliding in Byron Bay.
36-hour drive packed in a Russian minivan in Mongolia.
Touring the North-Vietnam with a muppet during the wet season.
Buying a farm even if we don't know anything about vegetables growing, taking care about animals and DIY...

Teach, Learn, Share

Education in Environmental Engineering if you have some questions about air and water treatments.

How to take care of elderly people?

Free lessons of double-bass.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Georgia, Greece, Guadeloupe, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mongolia, Morocco, New Zealand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aurore’s full profile.

My Groups