Sylvie Smets's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Naturopathic Medicine
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am currently studying Naturopathic Medicine in Toronto but I am an avid traveller. I love discovering new places, meeting new people, walks in nature, talks in nature, anything in nature really!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My plan for the summer is to write my first set of board exam on the West Coast for a change of scenery :) I'm looking forward to meeting new people that live in, know and are passionate about the places I will be visiting!

Interests

Photography, travel, nature, rock climbing, health, hiking, meeting new people, dirtbiking, adventure in general!

  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics
  • medicine
  • meeting new people
  • acroyoga
  • dirtbiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic-rock is my go-to with Fleetwood Mac at the top of my list but I also enjoy folk, reggae, older French music, classical when I'm in the mood..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I first arrived in New Zealand, I never thought I would buy a car. But then I did and proceeded to live for 2.5 months in a little green van called Kiwi. I had the time if my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Three passions of mine! I'm always eager to learn new things. I teach math and French as work but I also like to teach things that I've learned especially knowledge related to health.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and am happy to provide a healthy meal! I also have great stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvie’s full profile. It’s free!