Sylvie Gautreau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Catalan, Valencian, Spanish
  • 53, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Poitou-Charentes
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Planning our next holidays.


We live in a tiny village right in the heart of the Pyrenees, with its own small skiing resort and beautiful landscape in the summer. The village is the last French village before reaching Andorra (15 mins by car).
I live with my husband, Jean-Yves, and my son, Mathis, 14. My two daughters live away as they study at university, one in Toulouse and one in Edinburgh, Scotland. Still, you might see the one who lives in Toulouse as she is home more often.
Our family is very open minded and we welcome people from all different horizons!
See you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We rarely stay in a hotel when we go on holidays, we usually sleep at our friends' house which is a lot better as we get to know the culture of the country we're in.


What do you like to do in your free time?To play football (my son and my husband)to do handsworks,Shopping,To cookTo read (Douglas KENNEDY, Marc LEVY, Tatiana de Rosnay...)

  • culture
  • shopping
  • skiing
  • soccer

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylvie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups