Sylwester Szot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwester’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • lawyer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

i hate describing myself but let's try :D
I am 28yo, currently working as a lawyer but travelling is what I really like and what makes me happy so i try to do that as often as i can.
I am easy going and open-minded person, i hate boredom so I'm always up for new adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a great opportunity to meet new people, have an interesting conversations and see new places. I like exploring like a local, also sharing best spots in my city and Couchsurfing seems to be perfect for this.

Interests

i like sport, especially football, history, travels, books, good movies and cool music but the most interesting is trying something new everyday and getting to know new cultures, people and places.

  • books
  • movies
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • history
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Few of the many:
Books: Terzani, Bukowski, Orwell, Kapuściński, Puzo;
Movies: Cidade de Deus, The Godfather, Ondskan, Django, Gran Torino, Shutter Island, Into the Wild, Sleepers, Jagten, Hotel Rwanda, Kidulthood, Eastern Promises, The Lincoln Lawyer;
Music: depends on my mood, currently on my playlist: Chet Faker, Ten Typ Mes, Mr. Little Jeans, Vaski, Kygo, Medlar, Years & Years, Parov Stelar, Alt-J, Kamp!, Die Antwoord, Disciples, The XX, Rae Sremmurd, Taco Hemingway

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taking a gap year to travel was definitely best decision ever!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories, travel advices about places i've been and of course glass of beer or wine. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwester’s full profile.

My Groups