Sylwia S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwia’s full profile.


  • 23 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Polish; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • urban planner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm originally from Warsaw, Poland, currently living in Freiburg, Germany, obsessed with art, cities and coffee.

For the most part I'm an introvert, but there's something about meeting new people from around the world that brings me energy. I love learning languages and being creative.

A few things that make me the happiest:
a cup of good coffee to start the day
visiting a new city
the feeling of 'click' with a newly met person
swimming in a clear blue sea
perfectly ripe watermelon on a summer day
helping someone in need
dancing like nobody's watching
painting and forgetting about time
hot shower on a cold winter day
holding an entire conversation in a foreign language with a native speaker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Wherever I go, I want to meet new people, those living locally as well as those visiting. If you'd like to meet up, don't hesitate to message me!

In the last 6 years I got to meet the CS Community in Oxford, Paris, Sardinia and many more - by being hosted and participating in local meetups - and now I feel like a part of it. It's a great way to meet people who can be very different but always eager to help, open-minded and constantly learning.


  • dancing
  • cooking
  • volunteer work
  • painting
  • r&b music
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • camping
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • art
  • travelling
  • feminism
  • cities
  • urban planning
  • animal rights
  • veganism
  • pacifism
  • jazz music
  • social issues
  • erasmus
  • urbanism
  • charity work
  • open-mindedness
  • student mobility

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz: Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Billie Holliday, Nina Simone
RnB/soul/hip hop: Lauryn Hill, Stevie Wonder, Mary J. Blige, SZA, Tyler, The Creator, Frank Ocean, The Internet, Rosalía
Rock: R.E.M., Genesis, The Smiths

Shows: The Office UK, Fleabag (I mean, masterpieces)
A few films that come to my mind: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Frida, La Grande Belezza, Kiler (a Polish classic), Barbie!

Books: Ferdydurke, 1984, The Great Gatsby

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know if I've done anything extraordinary in my life, but I'm proud of having used my opportunities (mostly my time abroad) and my skills to grow as a person and become who I am today.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- cooking good vegan food
- if you need a board game partner - I'm here
- house renovation if you need it - I'd love to help
- painting together
- language exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwia’s full profile.

My Groups