Sylwia Wilk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • student
  • From Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

wake up every morning with the thought that something WONDERFUL is about to happen :)

ABOUT ME

Hi, My name is Sylwia. I am 23 years old. I came from Poland. I am a student.I think I am friendly and cheerful person. I like talking with people. I am really interested in American and British culture. I like meeting new people, reading books, listening music, watching movies, shopping. In my spare time I love cycling and rollerblading. Sometimes I like cooking and baking. My the best meal which I always prepare is fried chicken with broccoli in creamy sauce. I like making people happy! My big passion is travelling. I like to discover new places. My latest passion is running! I absolutely love it :)

PHILOSOPHY

...if not now, when? If not you, who?

Make new friends, keep the old one is silver, the other gold.

Only the impossible is worth an effort.

Where there is a will there's a way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

One day I really needed stay for two days in other city, but I don't know anybody who could host me so my friend recommmended me a Couchsurfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in Wroclaw for all weekend by really hospitable people. I had a wonderful time there :)

Interests

I am really interested in cooking,fashion, silent movies, films, healthy lifestyle, culture of America and Great Britain, sport. I love travelling, meeting new people and their culture, experiences and life :)

  • culture
  • books
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many kinds of books. I really like reading novels.I like all sorts of movies including silent and documentary movies. My favourite movie is Into the Wild. I also very like Peaceful Warrior, Endless Love, Step up, The Silence of the Lambs, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Black Swan, Last Vegas, The Hangover, Coco avant Chanel. Without music I can't imagine my life so I like pop music, reggae, hip-hop, r&b and many kinds. Also I love classical music!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to Niagara Falls! It was my the biggest dream which came true:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach polish language, culture and how make some meals, especially dinners and salads. Also I can teach you making English muffins and cake with stawberries and pancakes with nutella& banana. I can help in cleaning your house. I really would like to learn swimming, Italian,Spanish and many other things :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sylwia’s full profile. It’s free!